We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Service”
Review of Maui Thai Bistro

Maui Thai Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Maui Thai Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 180 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Authentic yet contemporary Thai Dining in a clean, relaxed environment.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had dinner here during our holiday. Nice flavours in the green curry and the pad thai was yummy although we had to send our first one back when they had forgotten to put the peanuts on the side as we had requested due to sensitivity. The restaurant is clean and the servers were friendly. A nice place to eat but come early as it was getting busy by the time we left.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    184
    54
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!!!! My favorite place!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stop looking for a place to eat! You found it!
I have lived here for two years and this is my favorite restaurant by far. It's fresh food and delicious flavors. When my family came to visit I took them to mommas and other great dinning places and Maui Thai was there very favorite! They went back the last night they were here to have it one last time! Thanks Maui Thai

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We ate dinner here last night and had a very enjoyable meal. The Tom Kha soup with chicken was delicious. We also enjoyed a nightly special that included pumpkin with chicken in a beautiful curry sauce. The atmosphere was really chic. You did not feel like you were in a shopping center. The pad Thai was also great. The service was excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I would definately reccommend this restaurant to anyone who wants some good Thai food. We took our young kids for dinner and it was a fantastic experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant was clean and nicely decorated, and the food was amazing. I appreciated that our food came to the table so quickly. The only down side for us was that there was no change table avaiable, making diaper changes difficult. But other than that Maui Thai Bistro was excellent!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai food I've ever had..and I've been to Thailand”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The restaurant is very clean, well spaced and decor is cute. The service was awesome, our waitress was very helpful in assisting us with the menu and in our decision making. My boyfriend and I shared the springrolls, a panang curry dish and a prawn noodle dish to ensure we got a good variety. All three dishes were impecable, I cannot express how good it was. The restaurant is in a bit of an odd location, at the back of a small strip mall but don't skip this gem.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maui Thai Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Maui Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing