We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice escape”
Review of Cafe a la Plage

Cafe a la Plage
Ranked #49 of 177 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
NYC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A nice escape”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Sandwiches are freshly made when you order and there is a flair here beyond a regular sandwich shop. They deliver to your table and you feel like you're a cherished guest. We had several paninis over two visits and we enjoyed each one. If you are particular about your coffee, have them make yours fresh instead of out of the carafe.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    37
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast bagel”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stopped in for a quick breakfast one morning. Had a breakfast bagel, eggs, ham, pepper jack,
on an onion bagel. WOW! delicious! The bagel was light, not chewy. Loaded with ham, and tasted fantastic! They brew locally grown and roasted coffee, the best cup of coffee I had out of all the places we ate at. This place will be a regular stop on our visits to Maui

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesBourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic all-around experience for early lunch”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We dropped by for lunch yesterday. Wow, everything was just fantastic! We ordered panini's. The goat cheese, roasted red pepper, tomato was dynamite! The leek soup was de-lish. Everything was served on ceramic plate & bowls with stainless flatware. (I appreciate their efforts to not trash Maui with high-impact foam clamshell 'plate lunch' containers.) Proprietors were working with their staff and were very attentive. They brought water for our pooches. They serve FRESH SQUEEZED OJ. I can't name another place in Kihei that offers fresh juice. They serve their offerings with a choice of salad or chips. Salad is fresh and lovely perfectly dressed with a dijon vinaigrette. They are located across from Kam I beach park, and have indoor and outdoor seating. What a great spot! Why haven't they been on my regular list?? They'll be making the weekly list from now on!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TiJah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good panini & cafe au lait”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Owned & operated by a native of France (Brittany), it's quaint & good. We had breakfast paninis & cafe au lait, all of which were freshly prepared. In the heart of Kihei, it's convenient & good. We would eat there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tx10sGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm breakfast done the way I like it!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Breakfast bagels with eggs and all the fixings. We loved the Baby Beach and Big Beach bagels! Great spot to stop in while you wait to for the paddle board rental shop next door to open up. Great coffee too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe a la Plage also viewed

 

Been to Cafe a la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing