We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome condos highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunny Maui Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny Maui Condos
Ranked #30 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome condos highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days (writing this as we are on our final days :(...) awesome condo great location. Staff were super helpful. Condo has lots of little extras you wouldn't think about (Beach cooler, sand shoes, beach toys, maps to local areas, Maui guidebooks, cards, fully stocked kitchen and some toiletries to get you buy in case). Fantastic for families or couples looking to get away from the typical hotel stay. Our daughter loved the condo and made some new friends with all the people we met from various locations. People at the condos always had a smile and want to chat about their day and the cool experiences. In suite laundry is a life saver from all the beach trips you'll take (shoreline is literally a 30 second walk across the street!) did I mention beach towels/chairs/umbrellas are provided! Awesome place highly recommend great value please don't change :D

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Evolutionr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Sunny Maui Condos, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Mahalo for the fantastic review! We really appreciate your time sharing your feedback on this forum! It was a pleasure to host your family! We are so glad to hear that your stay went great, your daughter had a nice time and that you enjoyed the amenities of the condo.
Thank you for commenting on the staff and our services.
It is always so rewarding to read feedback like yours as we truly strive to ensure our guests have an amazing stay and are provided with everything that they may need while on vacation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful island should your travel plans bring you back to Maui in the near future.

Warm Aloha,
Viktoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Was our first time to Maui a friend had suggested to stay at Sunny Maui Condos and was thrilled he did!! Viktoria was incredibly helpful, letting us know of places to see, eat and experience!
The accommodations were delightful... very clean, had everything we needed and then some! We could tell that they took the time to think of things people might like to do while in Maui... there was snorkel gear, beach chairs, even a cooler!!
We were even fortunate enough to have huge turtles right across in the sheltered bay from the condos!! The condos are within walking distance to the best shaved ice, baked goods, souvenirs, etc... it ended up being such an incredible stay we can't wait to come back again!! We will definitely be letting friends and family know about this place!
Thanks Viktoria for a great stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlenAngTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Sunny Maui Condos, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Aloha,

Mahalo for the wonderful comments! We understand that you have many choices when it comes to accommodations and we are so delighted that you selected our condos for your very first trip to Maui!
We appreciate the nice feedback on the condos being fully supplied. We try to create a home away from home feel in the condos and supply them with amenities that we believe would be important for our guests' comfort.
We love the turtles across the street! Kalepolepo beach is such a great beach with easy access from the condos and the resting turtles in the shallow water are always a pleasant surprise for our guests.
Please contact us at any time when you start planning your next visit to our beautiful island, it would be our pleasure to host you and your family again.

Mahalo, a hui hou malama pono (Thank you, take care until we meet again).
Viktoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had an amazing trip in Kihei with my partner and family. Sunny Maui Condos did not disappoint. The condo was clean and well stocked with everything including beach chairs and umbrellas. Viktoria provided exceptional service and was always available by email and phone to assist us. She even had a print out of sites to see for our trip up to Hana. The condo is close to town and the beaches. We took advantage of the pool and gas barbecues. I definitely will recommend this place to anyone who is looking for an alternative to hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhanaKami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Sunny Maui Condos, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Mahalo for taking the time to share your wonderful stay experience with us!
It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests appreciate the amenities of the condo and how it made their stay more pleasant.
We would love to welcome you back to us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we could be of assistance to you again with an upcoming trip to Maui!

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and your business.

Warm Aloha,
Viktoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed in B101 with my 11 year old son.

We rented the condo from Sunny Maui Condos and Victoria was a delight to work with. She was very helpful and informative. I also spoke to the onsite managers of the facility and they were also very nice.

I was pleasantly surprised to find that the condo was fully stocked with all the comforts of my home. The closet had all the beach gear we needed from boogie boards, umbrellas, chairs, snorkel gear, a cooler that was a life saver. The kitchen was also stocked with Tupperware and fully furnished with all the utensils and appliances needed to cook a meal. There were plenty of towels and dish soap too. My son really enjoyed the pool and the hot tub.

I'd say the facility is well taken care of and very clean.

We were extremely happy with our stay here and I would certainly stay here again on my next Maui visit.

Room Tip: Bring laundry soap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Sunny Maui Condos, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Aloha,

We were delighted to read your feedback. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your rental experience with the community and us.

Mahalo for commenting on the condo being well stocked and supplied. We genuinely make every effort to create a welcoming space with amenities that one would expect in a home away from home. Thank you for commenting on the staff and the complex being well looked after.

It was a pleasure hosting you on this trip, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to us in the near future.

Warm Aloha and Happy Holidays,
Viktoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.0 mi away
Kihei Bay Vista
Kihei Bay Vista
#41 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
#24 of 62 in Kihei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koa Lagoon
Koa Lagoon
#23 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Maalaea Surf Resort
Maalaea Surf Resort
#28 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hale Kai O'kihei
Hale Kai O'kihei
#32 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Maui Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Maui Condos

Property: Sunny Maui Condos
Address: 1215 S Kihei Rd, Ste 0 #210, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-5220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Creating exceptional vacation experiences, one guest at a time." Sunny Maui Condos is a full-service, boutique vacation rental management company serving mid-to luxury properties on the island of Maui, Hawaii. Our Vision is to offer vacation renters the same standards of hospitality, service and integrity found in the world's most respected luxury hospitality brands. Our Mission is to provide each guest and owner with a genuine, memorable and personalized experience. Our Goal is to help owners maintain and profit from their properties while providing guests with clean, functional and well-maintained accommodations. It is our highest priority to consistently exceed the expectations of our owners and guests. Looking forward to welcoming you to beautiful Maui! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunny Maui Condos Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing