We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanfront”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waiohuli Beach Hale
Ranked #39 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oceanfront”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed at unit 221 and it was everything we expected. We were looking for a central location, on a beach, where we really didn't plan to spend time in the room. The ocean right outside the unit is not somewhere we swam, but great for sunsets and walks. The unit was clean and had a full kitchen - we were able to stay in a couple of nights for dinner. Walking distance to a grocery store and shopping center. If you're looking for a clean place to stay that is affordable in Maui I would recommend Waiohuli Beach Hale.

Room Tip: Honestly we did not even use the AC the breeze in Maui is amazing. In the evening it gets cool enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzpanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    19
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

W stayed here for 1 week with kids aged 9 & 7. At this age kids can control their volume but they are still kids after all. We had no issues around WBH ourselves, we were out most of the day. But we did hear screaming kids at night and that was not welcome from the other WBH residents. Most are seniors at WBH and that's is fine if hey want and expect peace and quiet. But they shouldn't advertise WBH as family friendly.
Location is great. Quiet and away from the noisy South Kihei area.
Unit 208 was well stocks with a full kitchen, wifi, tv and view. Can't beat beachfront access!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MakDad71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed in #204, which was a two bedroom with a partial view to the ocean. Room was adequate but really could use some upgrades (but the price was great compated to other condos on the beach). Pool was terrific and the access to the beach was great for taking walks and watching the sunset.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suelev1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I booked #218, it was perfect for us. Small property, nice pool, very quiet. Our condo was nicely furnished, the bed was comfortable, the sheets soft. There was a tv in the bedroom and living room. The kitchen was well equipped with small appliances, dishes, and glasses, everything you needed. The locartion is good, many beaches nearby to go to, grocery store within walking distance, plenty of restuarants, but we ate in most meals, as sitting on our lanai was our favorite activity and looking at the water. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: The upper rooms afford an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank beckiesandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our family of five stayed here for our first ever visit to Hawaii and it was everything and then some for us. We stayed in unit 113 that was nicely decorated with A/C and stocked in the kitchen with the basics. Boogy boards, beach chairs, soft cooler and much more was all in the closet. The quite condo unit was nice because of its location. Great sunset with blowing of the seashell horn at sunset. We enjoyed all the ameneties the property provided: amazing pool, garden, banana and guava trees, instant beach access, bbq pit and much more. As for location we were amazed at how easy it was to access the grocery store just a minute walking distance for odds and ends after our Costco pick up arriving. Makes trip to any other part of the island effortless. This will be the place we keep going back to for our family as we make many more trips to Maui

Room Tip: Most of the condos are one bedrooms we just got lucky in finding #113 that is a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amoose555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed in unit 114. It was great value for money and I was pleasently surprised how close we were within walking distance to a church, supermarket, and eateries. It was easy to find (our gps was being stupid at the time). The unit was on the ground floor and the view of the garden was lovely. We weren't far from the pool either and the beach! What more could you ask for? Room service but we aren't fussed about that at all because we were so close to being able to walk or drive anywhere! The owners even gave us a bag of coffee as well as a box of chocolate covered macadamia nuts.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in unit A101, a ground floor condo on the end of the building. It looked out to the beach and had a nice lanai. The condo was decorated very nicely and had everything we needed for our stay - well-stocked kitchen, comfy living room, and good sheets and towels. The owners welcomed us with a gift basket of local coffee, cookies and pineapple. We were really pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyinColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.0 mi away
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
#28 of 62 in Kihei
24 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
0.7 mi away
Leinaala
Leinaala
#50 of 62 in Kihei
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#7 of 62 in Kihei
415 reviews
1.1 mi away
Menehune Shores
Menehune Shores
#22 of 62 in Kihei
167 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waiohuli Beach Hale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waiohuli Beach Hale

Property: Waiohuli Beach Hale
Address: 2463 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7285
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Waiohuli Beach Hale Hotel Kihei
Waiohuli Beach Hale Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing