We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vietnamese food in a strip mall!”
Review of Vietnamese Cuisine

Vietnamese Cuisine
Ranked #80 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
892 reviews
603 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Vietnamese food in a strip mall!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I was with a friend and we were hungry, I have eaten here for several years. Simple, fast, good service. I had a noodle bowl of lemongrass chicken. My friend had a crispy chicken dish. It was good...and we opted for gelato after, around the corner!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    76
    28
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have eaten in this restaurant every time i visit kihei. I consider myself a viet restaurant nut and eat at them whenever possible. So, perhaps the place is not the greatest viet i have had but it is just fine and the only good one in kihei. The bbq duck was great and the Buns were ok.
Pretty good if you ask me, quite the opposite of the negative reviews listed here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ltj4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Run-don't walk, I pray I didn't get poisoned”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I have never had bad Vietnamese food; until tonight. "Fresh" spring rolls we're bitter. Then the vermicelli with shrimp arrived. The sprouts were so old and brown it was sad. The shrimp smelled old too. I actually told my daughter to stop eating hers as I was afraid she would be poisoned. I've had better out of a gas station vending machine. This place should be on the food channel under the OMG you suck shows. Ignorance or apathy they should be ashamed. Walk to Safeway and save 50$.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crabnbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seemed like a good choice”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

But I was disappointed with my dish, vermicelli was overlooked and my husbands soup tasted awful. But service was good

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“pretty standard Vietnamese”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The service is friendly and fast, the food was straight-up Vietnamese with no big surprises. It was reasonably tasty, and included fresh herbs. The prices are quite reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vietnamese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Vietnamese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing