We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll never stay anywhere else in Maui again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2011

My wife and arrived for a 6 day stay and absolutely loved it. Susan met us when we pulled up and gave us a very warm welcome with directions and suggestions for the best (and hidden) restaurants, beaches, and sites.

Booking was easy via email and paypal. I usually received responses to my questions within minutes or hours and not days.

The room was actually a little nicer than the pictures on the web site. We stayed in the Niu studio with the twin beds pushed together to form a king. I could barely tell it wasn't a king. The room had a mini-kitchen and a giant shower that I couldn't tell from the pictures and the description.

The place was incredibly clean. It came stocked with plenty of extra towels, beach items, and even extra toiletries.

Breakfast was usually fruit and muffins or local bread. Susan made a point to get it to us much earlier than normal since we had some business early in the morning.

Everything about the place was wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkIngles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed at Hale Huanani for just under a week as part of our honeymoon holiday. We were so impressed with our room - it was more like an apartment. We loved staying up on the hill, it felt like we lived in Maui rather than being tourists. Hale Huanani is conveniently located to both Kihei and Wailea - great restaurants were a short drive away. There is free gear to take the beach and books and DVD's to keep you entertained. Aside from all the space, the room was lovely and clean, Susan clearly has great attention to detail - everything was thought of. The breakfasts were great, especially sitting out in the garden. Susan was generous, kind and helpful - the perfect host. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fogwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Susan has a beautiful facility and has gone more than an 'extra mile' to make staying with her a wonderful experience. My wife's background is in interior design and she was very impressed by all the ways Susan had used to make our stay exceptional. The breakfasts were good, the atmosphere was relaxed, and the surroundings were beautiful...thanks Susan.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACUDoctorD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We have just returned from our 3rd stay at Hale Huanani. It is the perfect place to enjoy a true Hawaiin experience away from the busy oceanfront.
Friendly welcoming hosts,delicious breakfasts, comfortable, clean, well equipped kitchen, loads of beach gear.
Thank you, Susan and Chuck. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laishley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this bed and breakfast more than any other bed and breakfast I have stayed at. Great breakfast food and home grown fruit, friendly atmosphere , clean and private. If I went to Hawaii again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Great prices as well.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtnlady52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We stayed six nights in one of the suites and two in the other. A beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood on the hill where it cools off nightly. Breakfast served on your lanai is a treat, and your kitchen allows you to add any extras you want.

The suites are well appointed, clean, and up to date. Amenities are well maintained and the cost is most reasonable for what you receive. Beach chairs, coolers,umbrellas, and boogie boards can be used.

As far as value for money goes Hale Huanani ranks right up there.

You are made feel welcome, but your privacy is well respected.

Thanks Susan and Nancy for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tradewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

My husband and I just got married in September and took a honeymoon to Mexico in October. When we returned we saw a great deal on tickets to Maui so we booked them agreeing we would do this trip on a budget since we had just spent a lot on our wedding and honeymoon. I was thinking we would have to stay in some roach hotel. I was thrilled to find Hale Huanani with as they had great rates, provided breakfast and had a kitchenette and even more thrilled that they had availability!

We just returned yesterday and I could not have enjoyed our vacation more. The studios (we stayed in both) we so clean and everything you need is there - hair dryer, toiletries, beach equipment, kitchen gadgets. We took the beach stuff out every day and packed a cooler with lunch. As others have mentioned, the breakfast is great! Fresh fruit and yummy breads that changed every day. With breakfast and packing our lunch we were able to splurge on dinners each night. We could not have enjoyed our stay more, so happy we found this place!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAMTgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
2.3 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,160 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
1.6 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 62 in Kihei
536 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons
Four Seasons
#2 of 8 in Wailea
5,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast

Address: 808 Kupulau Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9231
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range: £111 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is in a very quiet, safe, residential neighborhood in south Maui where average rainfall is 12-1/2 inches per year. We are only a 5-minute drive to the closest beach (Keawakapu Beach) and a 5-minute drive to the most beautiful outdoor world-class shopping mall on Maui (The Shops at Wailea). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Huanani b&b
Hale Huanani Hotel Kihei
Hale Huanani Bed And Breakfast Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing