We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Kihei”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2006

Great bed and breakfast - provided breakfast, cable TV, and AC. Plenty of room and a very comfortable couch. We loved the location as it was close to numerous beaches and wonderful restaurants. You have to go to Nick's Fishmarket! Absolutely wonderful. Met with the owner and she was very nice, overall it was a great stay for a great price!!

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bengals09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2006

We were leary going to a B&B and wondered if we would be sad not staying at a hotel, but no disappointments here! At this B&B they have thought of everything!

We really appreciated the little touches such as having milk and juice in the fridge upon our arrival. They also have breakfast cereals in your room, coffee, popcorn, dvd player and high speed internet.

The breakfasts in the morning are incredible. Sadly enough we missed two doing early morning activities. Susan makes amazing breads and includes plenty for everyone. She also has fresh fruits. It was a great way to start the day!

For those beach outings they have chairs, boogie boards, etc. Plenty of towels ready to go already in your room.

We loved our stay and hope to be able to return!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank traveler1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2005

I recently spent 3 days at this lovely B&B and I can tell you that the
owners have left nothing undone. I stayed in one of their studios--they
have two as well as a cottage. The rooms are spotless and include very
nice furnishings, a comfortable bed, and a studio kitchen. Every
drawer, cabinet and closet hold a suprise of something that you didn't even
know you needed. The breakfast consists of freshly made breads or
muffins and fresh tropical fruits served on the lanai overlooking beautiful
gardens. The owner provides coolers, beach chairs, beach
towels and a beach bag to haul everything down the hill to the beach. She
also has "stocked" the kitchen with coffee, teas and even packets of
microwave popcorn. She's provided a very nice selection of books and
DVD's for you to use while you're a guest. Her B&B is in a very nice
residential area and is beautifully landscaped and quiet; however, it's not
far from some of the fabulous beaches and resorts on the south end.
It's about a 30 minute drive from the airport.

19  Thank riocruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babeg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isascully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Davide V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 124_sarah_d_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
2.3 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,160 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
1.6 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 62 in Kihei
536 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons
Four Seasons
#2 of 8 in Wailea
5,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast

Address: 808 Kupulau Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9231
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range: £111 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is in a very quiet, safe, residential neighborhood in south Maui where average rainfall is 12-1/2 inches per year. We are only a 5-minute drive to the closest beach (Keawakapu Beach) and a 5-minute drive to the most beautiful outdoor world-class shopping mall on Maui (The Shops at Wailea). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Huanani b&b
Hale Huanani Hotel Kihei
Hale Huanani Bed And Breakfast Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing