We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Susan has a beautiful facility and has gone more than an 'extra mile' to make staying with her a wonderful experience. My wife's background is in interior design and she was very impressed by all the ways Susan had used to make our stay exceptional. The breakfasts were good, the atmosphere was relaxed, and the surroundings were beautiful...thanks Susan.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACUDoctorD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2011

We have just returned from our 3rd stay at Hale Huanani. It is the perfect place to enjoy a true Hawaiin experience away from the busy oceanfront.
Friendly welcoming hosts,delicious breakfasts, comfortable, clean, well equipped kitchen, loads of beach gear.
Thank you, Susan and Chuck. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laishley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this bed and breakfast more than any other bed and breakfast I have stayed at. Great breakfast food and home grown fruit, friendly atmosphere , clean and private. If I went to Hawaii again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Great prices as well.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtnlady52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We stayed six nights in one of the suites and two in the other. A beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood on the hill where it cools off nightly. Breakfast served on your lanai is a treat, and your kitchen allows you to add any extras you want.

The suites are well appointed, clean, and up to date. Amenities are well maintained and the cost is most reasonable for what you receive. Beach chairs, coolers,umbrellas, and boogie boards can be used.

As far as value for money goes Hale Huanani ranks right up there.

You are made feel welcome, but your privacy is well respected.

Thanks Susan and Nancy for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tradewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

My husband and I just got married in September and took a honeymoon to Mexico in October. When we returned we saw a great deal on tickets to Maui so we booked them agreeing we would do this trip on a budget since we had just spent a lot on our wedding and honeymoon. I was thinking we would have to stay in some roach hotel. I was thrilled to find Hale Huanani with as they had great rates, provided breakfast and had a kitchenette and even more thrilled that they had availability!

We just returned yesterday and I could not have enjoyed our vacation more. The studios (we stayed in both) we so clean and everything you need is there - hair dryer, toiletries, beach equipment, kitchen gadgets. We took the beach stuff out every day and packed a cooler with lunch. As others have mentioned, the breakfast is great! Fresh fruit and yummy breads that changed every day. With breakfast and packing our lunch we were able to splurge on dinners each night. We could not have enjoyed our stay more, so happy we found this place!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAMTgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We were struggling with writing a good review because we want to keep this place for ourselves;), but here we go. The house is situated in older, well established “Maui Meadows” –oases in the dry area of the island, 5-10 min to the nearest beach, Safeway or other shopping, etc. The area is very quiet (no wild parties here!), not touristy, excellent for early morning walks (you’ll be waken up by birds songs on sunrise), where you’ll be greeted by friendly neighbours walking their dogs. The accommodations are not new and shiny but very clean and surprisingly roomy – there is plenty of storage, a space with the living room like area with comfy sectional and a TV. If the shutters are open, you can live practically outside in the garden but protected by screening. There are NO bugs there (We’ve met couple renting $250 a night cottage at Hana full of bugs). We didn’t need air-conditioning and at night it was even a little cool. The kitchen is separate and compact. It is stocked with all you might need and little extra. The little extra also includes coolers, beach towels, bags, chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards and plastic containers to pack your lunches/snacks. In addition to freshly backed muffins/breads and fruits for the breakfast, we were invited to pick fresh avocado, star fruit and plenty of macadamia nuts every morning. Michael the smart and sweet cat patrols the garden at night. If you like cats, he’ll keep you company and guard your refrigerator for a small fee ;)(some treats are appreciated). The garden is work in progress, as it usually is. We had our privacy but Susan – our hostess was always available. We loved the place and hope to comeback one day and maybe with our family or friends (there is additional studio – same as our – available for rent).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashatv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We want to thank Susan again for making our honeymoon in Maui exceptional. Everything we needed was provided, including delicious homemade breakfast every morning! Such a perfect location in South Maui, just a couple of minutes from anything. The property was beautiful and we loved Big Kitty. He was a nice comfort while being away from our cats. This has to be the best lodging deal in Maui. We will be back as soon as we can. Mahalo Susan, we wish you the best! Until we meet again, ALOHA!
-Patrick & Jessica Ely
Dallas, TX

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasElys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
2.3 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,180 reviews
1.1 mi away
What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast
5.3 mi away
Kohea Kai Resort Maui,
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Dreams Come True on Maui Bed and Breakfast
5.5 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast

Address: 808 Kupulau Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9231
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range: £110 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is in a very quiet, safe, residential neighborhood in south Maui where average rainfall is 12-1/2 inches per year. We are only a 5-minute drive to the closest beach (Keawakapu Beach) and a 5-minute drive to the most beautiful outdoor world-class shopping mall on Maui (The Shops at Wailea). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Huanani Hotel Kihei
Hale Huanani b&b
Hale Huanani Bed And Breakfast Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing