We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pineapple Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pineapple Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Pineapple Inn. The room we stayed in was very comfy and clean and had a great view of the gardens. We enjoyed eating our breakfast on the lanai every morning, walking through the gardens, and taking a refreshing dip in the salt water pool. The location of the Pineapple Inn was perfect. It's located right by a beautiful beach. The owners are wonderful and very helpful. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sasha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    39
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
49
231
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This B&B is wonderful and the rooms are immaculate and very comfortable with excellent air conditioning. The garden and swimming area/hot tub are gorgeous, there are many beautiful flowers which are very well kept. When we stayed the owners were on vacation and the B&B was under the care of friends. The fridge in our room was stocked with tons of lovely breakfast items.

The B&B is a short drive away from several lovely beaches and we made plenty use of the beach equipment that was available to borrow (beach mats, snorkels, ice coolers, chairs etc). I would say that the B&B is a perfect getaway for couples and we loved every moment of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gail_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We are experienced B&B guests but Maui novices. We hit it right on our first try! Believe what you read in the other reviews. Lush gardens, private pool & hot tub (well, okay, shared with the other guests, but with just 4 rooms & a cottage it's still truly private), convenient location, congenial service, perfect setting for sunset viewing. If you are expecting a full, sit-down breakfast shared with others in a New England-style B&B, this isn't for you. But if you are happy with all the other B&B amenities, do-it-yourself continental breakfast fixings, and you want to feel that you are relaxing on vacation in your private villa, this is the place. When we are lucky enough to return to Maui, you can bet that this will be our first destination.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have pool/garden and slight ocean views, with private lanai. Perfect for breakfast, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elizabeth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We wanted a place that didn't feel like a resort but also didn't feel too much like a B&B. This felt like house sitting for a dear friend. A dear friend who owns an amazing property. The view is great and the grounds are spectacular. We loved having the pool and hot tub available 24 hours a day. We loved having a patio and everyone seemed to be sitting out and enjoying the amazing view. We made friends, despite ourselves!

We would definitely come back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarliSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Our first time to Maui and the Pineapple Inn.....I can truly say this is paradise! Our amazing hosts, Steve and Mark, guided us every step of the way with very clear instructions from the airport, which was most helpful as we arrived late at night, and how to access our accommodations while we were here. There was a group of us staying in a few of the rooms plus cottage and all was explained perfectly in print. It is understandable that guests need to help themselves to some extent though Mark and Steve are there at every turn to offer assistance or information. We felt at home and completely safe not to mention the grounds are stunning. Don't even listen to the reviews about the highway noise as it is ridiculous given the views, grounds and atmosphere. We spent a glorious 2 weeks and will make this a habit I am sure. We own a B&B in Canada and have stayed in many. This is a perfect example of what the B&B life can do for you. I can not say any more than what has already been said. Thanks Mark and Steve!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank applesandquails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

It is a true paradise. Mark & Steve are exceptional host's who go above and beyond. The lush garden and salt water pool were perfect for late afternoon cocktails and BBQ dinners at night. The rooms are clean, comfortable and each have their own private deck. A true oasis that is hard to leave. We will definitely become repeat customers.

Room Tip: Lower rooms have a front & back deck. Upper rooms have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11Summerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayne Island, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I know there are so many positive reviews of this fabulous B @ B on trip advisor already, so just wanted to assure anybody looking that they are 100% right. I agree that the only problem was the noise from the highway, but also agree that closing the door and turning on the whisper quiet air conditioning guarantees a good night's sleep. Hey, remember - this is Wailea; if these guys had their B @ B away from the highway they could charge double if not triple what they do.

My favorite memory - coming back in the afternoon hot and sticky after a full day of snorkeling and sightseeing and getting into that fabulous salt water pool that was at perfect body temperature - ah bliss!!! Being surrounded by the lush gardens and lulled by the lovely Hawaiian music that the guys pipe into the garden added to the bliss.

Room Tip: The upper two rooms have quite a flight of stairs to reach them - remember you have to carry luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.7 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,082 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
25.5 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
1.8 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
879 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Inn

Property: Pineapple Inn
Address: 3170 Akala Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9432
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an affordable, luxury rental property located near all of Maui's famous attractions and beaches. We feature incredibly clean rooms with luxurious bedding rivaling the most expensive resorts. All of our rooms are very private and feature private lanai's, bathrooms, kitchenettes, high speed internet and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hotel Kihei
Pineapple Inn Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing