We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Inn with beautiful landscape”
Review of Pineapple Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pineapple Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Pineapple Inn located in Kihei, Maui, in early November, 2013. The accommodations were splendid and included a bedroom, kitchenette, bath and outstanding lanai. The grounds featured a saltwater pool and hot tub, with beautifully landscaped grounds. Everything you needed for trips to the beach were available. The owners were extremely warm and friendly and a pleasure to deal with in arranging the rental. They provided lots of amenities including a fridge stocked with local fruit, juice and sweets. Although there were others staying at the Inn, we felt like we were the only ones vacationing there-its very private. Conveniently located minutes from beaches and restaurants (you'll need a car). We'll definitely book here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lanai Room on the first floor which was excellent, but will reserve one of the two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDL7717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed at the cottage located at the inn and loved it! Beautiful grounds, spotless accommodations and gracious hosts. Lots of beach-related items available for use (beach chairs, umbrellas, etc.) short drive to a number of beaches and many restaurants. Would stay there again without question!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Pineapple Inn is well located away from downtown Kihei. By that, I mean not on the main strip. It's just off the main road. This makes it easy to drive to Wailua or into Kihei without having to be in the fracas itself. The fridge is well stocked and grocery stores are easy to get to if you want to buy other fruit or perishables. We stayed on the upper floor. It had a nice view of the ocean and the Maui coastline. Personally, I'd choose one of the upper rooms because you won't have the pool traffic walking by your lanai. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the pool is lovely...as is the hot tub, especially at night to sit in and see the stars and coastline. Yes, noise from the road below is audible when sitting on the upper balconies, but for us it wasn't a distraction at all. Overall, this a good value for the money and has a boutique feel.
The location is good for getting to the beaches just north of Kihei, but before you get to Wailua. If you haven't already, get the Hawaii Revealed series of tour books...they're great for pointing out the sights and good beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This BB is amazing! Located in South Kihei, near the beach and other good atractions of Maui (by car, but a car is necessary in Maui anyway). The room was very cozy and well-equipped, the fridge was full with breakfast items, such as juice, bread, muffins, yogurts...
They have a beautiful garden and a salt-water pool from where you can see the sunset.
In the hall there is a computer and a phone that can be used to make local calls. It was very helpfull to us to schedule our next activities in Maui.
A bonus is their cabinet in the garage where you can take beach items (chairs, umbrellas, snorkel, bodyboard).
Phoebe was so kind that we really felt like in home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The Pineapple Inn Maui is by far the best place we stayed on Maui. The accommodations are that of a 5 star resort. I am so happy we found this place! We will never stay anywhere else on Maui!! The location is perfect! It is close to everything. When planning this trip, we decided to spend part of our stay in a resort in Kaanapali, part in Hana and part at the Pineapple Inn. We were afraid that staying in a smaller property, even though the reviews were good, might not live up to the hype. Nothing could be farther from the truth. Our room at the Pineapple Inn was 10 times better than the big money resort and they didn’t nickel and dime us for everything. The Pineapple Inn is so close to everything that we could have taken day trips to the other two places and we wouldn’t have had to waste our time packing, unpacking, checking in and checking out. We would have had more time enjoying the beautiful pool, gardens and nearby beaches. Not to mention all the money we would have saved! This was a great lesson learned! Next time on Maui, I will spend my whole time at this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Katie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Lovely, comfortable, good location, everything you could need available, gorgeous grounds, I have nothing bad to say about this place, other than we were sad to leave and not stay longer. I am telling everybody thinking of going to Maui they need to check out the pINEAPPLE iNN!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Pineapple Inn. The room we stayed in was very comfy and clean and had a great view of the gardens. We enjoyed eating our breakfast on the lanai every morning, walking through the gardens, and taking a refreshing dip in the salt water pool. The location of the Pineapple Inn was perfect. It's located right by a beautiful beach. The owners are wonderful and very helpful. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Sasha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.7 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,174 reviews
13.3 mi away
Old Wailuku Inn at Ulupono
0.5 mi away
What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Ho'oilo House
Ho'oilo House
#2 of 11 in Lahaina
361 reviews
19.9 mi away
The Plantation Inn
The Plantation Inn
#1 of 11 in Lahaina
466 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kohea Kai Resort Maui,
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Inn

Address: 3170 Akala Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range: £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an affordable, luxury rental property located near all of Maui's famous attractions and beaches. We feature incredibly clean rooms with luxurious bedding rivaling the most expensive resorts. All of our rooms are very private and feature private lanai's, bathrooms, kitchenettes, high speed internet and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hotel Kihei
Pineapple Inn Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing