We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pineapple Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$687
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$583
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$514
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
US$685
US$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$592
US$557
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$743
US$716
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
325
46
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
46
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubb bstocked fridgethe salt water poollanai roomyogurtpineapplewelcome basketcream cheeseprivate deckoutdoor kitchenour honeymoonresidential neighborhoodthought of everythingroad noisebeautiful groundsgreat hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2009

We stayed in the cottage at Pineapple Inn for 5 nights at the end of our honeymoon. We were away for 4 weeks and stayed in 6 different accommodations and this was by far our favourite - beating the more expensive ones hands down. A great romantic hideaway.

No detail was forgotten - the kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly want and the rooms were spotlessly clean. It was all the extra touches that made this special, the guide books in the room, the board games, the fab wecome basket on arrival.

And reading the guest book puts a huge smile on your face, its full of great tips and makes you realise how many other people have truly enjoyed their time at pineapple in.

I would thoroughly recommend (if only it wasn't half way round the world or I would definitely be back for a return visit!) - but book early to make sure you aren't disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2009

The Pineapple Inn is truly a hidden gem in Maui. We stayed the last 2 weeks in January and loved our time there. It's all been said in previous reviews, but Mark and Steve make you feel welcome as soon as you pull into the driveway.

The extra touches were appreciated... fully stocked fridge with breakfast items, welcome basket, beach chairs, mats and towels, boogie boards and coolers. The grounds are spectacular surrounding the Inn. Although we were not the only guests there, we always seemed to have the pool, hot tub, and barbeque area to ourselves.

This was our 2nd trip to Maui and we plan to return in the future, we absolutely will be staying at the Pineapple Inn for our next visit.

Aloha and Mahalo,
Jim & Melinda

ps) We miss little Indy.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mahalia_Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

We spent two weeks in Maui for our Honeymoon and spent five nights at the Pineapple Inn. Although I would say the two other places we stayed at provided a better experience, the Pineapple Inn was great for the reason we booked it: a cheaper option near the beaches.

The rooms were very clean and provided all the basic necessities. The Inn is actually a house that has been redesigned to be more like a hotel. You have your own entrance to your room through a common hallway. It has a very comforting feel and the owners are extremely nice and helpful.

The nicest part of the property is the pool and hot tub, which is made of slate and is salinated instead of chlorinated. Because there are only four rooms, you almost always have the pool to yourself.

The best reason to book the Pineapple Inn is to have easy driving access to the beautiful beaches in Wailea. Its only about a 5-10 minute drive to several nice beaches, many of which you can have completely to yourself. Hint: Its fun to check out the beaches at the major resorts to grab a nice meal or just people watch, but there are several beaches extremely close by that are entirely empty.

Really, we had no complaints but you should know what you are getting. Although the grounds are nice, there really is no view and you can hear the busy street traffic. This didn't bother us but I know picky people will probably complain.

Book this hotel if you don't want to pay the ridiculous rates for the large resorts but still want to be at the beaches within minutes of waking up. You may not be blown away but you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UVaSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2008

This is a clean, beautifully manicured and affordable setting near the beach, with great views from the hot tub!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trentonjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2008

The only downside to staying here is the scare of having to pay with check and not taking credit card. We stayed in the Wailea room and it was great! The bedding was very tastful and not cheesy. The balcony was the size of a small room. The fridge was packed with food. The bathroom was beautiful with seperate toliet and seperate shower areas. A good note is that they provide a clothes washer and dryer AND laundry soap. We picked up the tinyest box of Tide for $7.00! Plus they provide dozens of books and magazines on Maui. I saw the owners several times just in passing so they are there and live in half of the B&B. Plus the foliage is beautiful! One additional downside is that across the road behind the pool was a field of brown grass and trees, not very attractive but if I ever made it back to Maui I would stay here again. Close to the beach,shopping and resturants.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank almaelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews