We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”
Review of Worldmark Kihei

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Worldmark Kihei
Ranked #9 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carlton
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We own worldmark and they have some great resorts, but Kihei is our favorite. We generally go once a year in October.

This resort is right across the street from a really nice beach. Gentle water, soft sand, sloping entrance to the water and a lifeguard, bathrooms and shower. An ABC store is right across the street along with a little dive shop where you can schedule dives or rent/buy boogie boards, snorkel gear or beach chairs.

The resort is condo's and is not available for rent except through owners, which happens frequently. It has studio, 1, 2, and 3 bedroom units. They are middle of the road accommodations with formica counters in the kitchen, wicker furniture, etc. They are comfortable and well maintained, clean and the staff is friendly, but they do not cater to you. This is a condo and you are expected to do things for yourself. There is NO daily maid service. If you are there for a week or more they will come in midweek and freshen, which means they empty the garbage, vacuum and change the bed linens and towels. If you want clean sheets or towels more often than that, use the washer and dryer in the room.

The resort extends about 2-3 blocks up the hill from the beach, so if you have one of the back rooms it will make your walk to the beach longer.

It has a swimming pool and hot tub area with an activity center where you can book excursions, etc and they have some daily activities there also. Once a week they have a BBQ, really cheap and they have island orientations.

We have stayed here with family and friends several times over the years and we love having a kitchen and private bedrooms while in the same condo, or several condos full of family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    92
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
81
64
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here as a gift to us for our honeymoon and boy were we impressed. We had a 2 bedroom apartment that was bigger than some of the apartments we had lived in in Melbourne. While there was no view, we didn't need a view as the room itself was just beautiful. The bed was a little uncomfortable, but it could have been the pillows, we did swap the pillows around from the different beds and that helped a little. But all in all in the bed wasn't too bad. There was even a little laundry tucked away and when we ran out of detergent sachets all we had to do was ask at reception and they gave us more.

The staff were very friendly and eager to help out in any way. We were given on arrival an "induction" sheet with raffle tickets that we took down the following morning for an introduction to Maui and what we could do on the island and it was fantastic. We even booked some tours through the concierge.

The location of the hotel was quite central to all the things you might want to do in Maui too and if you hire a car you can generally get anywhere you need to go. Also the hotel is walking distance to Kihei beach and just a beautiful location.

We would definitely go back there. Our only problem was that we didn't have enough days there. We could have easily used an extra 2 or 3 days in Maui and it is a beautiful island.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at Worldmark Kihei October 3 - 11, 2013 for the first part of our anniversary trip.

My husband and I were very excited given that this was our first trip to Maui. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a warm smile and Aloha Welcome. The resort staff is very nice and accommodating. They truly go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Upon our arrival, we got a box of Macadamia nuts wishing us a happy anniversary :)

Parking is free - THANK GOD! Because Maui is notorious for charging parking everywhere you go.


They gave us room 4406 in building 4 which is a one bedroom with a view. The resort is not beachside, but the view of the beach was pretty nice. Super clean, room with all the ammenities Worldmark offers. The beach is literally walking distance - across Kihei Road and it is clean and very very pretty. We witnessed some of the most beautiful Maui sunsets there.


The pool is clean and BIG - with a fountain. They also have a nice size jacuzzi. The resort has all kinds of water toys you can borrow such as boogie boards, noodles, beach balls etc on a first come- first serve basis.

The resort grounds are clean and filled with trees and foliage with pretty hawaiian flowers that adorn the entire grounds.

I would defenitely stay at Worldmark again. Nice people, clean rooms and awesome location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark Kihei, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hi Brenda,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had positive experiences with our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed at this Worldmark Condo for 7 days and really enjoyed it. Having said that there were a few small glitches, the first being that the diswasher leaked all over the kitchen counter every time we ran it, which was only twice and second our unit's fire alarm went off one morning at 4 am. It is certainly not a 5 star resort but has absolutely everything you would need. We found the locale perfect. The beach across the street was wonderful and the food truck always parked in front has amazing food and a wonderful lady running it. The staff of worldmark were helpful and attentive, giving us extra towels, coffee filters, anything we asked for. Also we found the bed to be very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I just got back from my parents 30th Wedding celebration at this location, and they pulled it off flawlessly.

Our room (8410) had a pretty decent view of the Ocean. The unit was very spacious and most everything was of good quality. We especially enjoyed sipping cocktails out on the hella luxurious back balcony. Comfortable beds, very effective (although kind of loud) AC and fans, and the pool/hot tub area is pretty nice.

The staff were all very professional and were able to take care of what we needed (coffee grinder, bike rental suggestion, etc.)

The location is right across from a relatively unpopulated beach with picnic tables and volleyball court. The beach isn't great for snorkeling or surfing, but is good for just relaxing, swimming, or bringing the kids to. If you don't like this beach, there are about a dozen others within a 30 minute drive, so just drive to another one. We rented bikes one day

This is definitely one of the best WorldMark properties we've stayed at.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here in a 2-BR unit for a week in early August. My sister's family also stayed in a 2-BR unit next to us for 4 nights. We had a blast! Both units were spacious and very comfortable. Kihei is in an ideal centralized location. It's much closer to 2 of the main attractions, the Hana drive and Mount Haleakala, than the Kaanapali side of Maui. I also think this part of the island has nicer beach sand and is much less crowded.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have stayed at the Worldmark Kihei many times over the years. It is one of the larger Worldmark complexes and have typical rooms to what one can expect for being a WM owner. Over all the place is a great launching point to pretty much anything Maui has to offer. The staff is very helpful here in letting you know all the good places to go to while on Maui. If your a Worldmark owner, this is a nice place to visit with your family or just as a couple. I would say the only drawback to this resort is the swimming pool is rather small for this size of a Worldmark resort. Having said that, the beach is only a block or two away.

Room Tip: If you don't have a room with a view, wait list for a room with a territorial or ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.1 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#16 of 62 in Kihei
935 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#5 of 62 in Kihei
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
22.9 mi away
Valley Isle Resort
Valley Isle Resort
#12 of 41 in Lahaina
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Worldmark Kihei

Property: Worldmark Kihei
Address: 75 Alanui Kealii Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8586
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Worldmark Hotel Kihei
Worldmark Kihei Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing