We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location but the Room was Terrible”
Review of Worldmark Kihei

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Worldmark Kihei
Ranked #11 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have stayed at other Worldmark/Wyndam resorts before. They were much nicer. Getting up to our room for the first time we took the elevator. The elevator shook on the way up. Then when we got up to our room the maids were not even down cleaning yet. When we got into our room there was a broken drawer. We discovered that both the air conditioning and the washing machine made strange nosies when used. We also saw that there was duct tape holding up the side of the AC. There was no heating in the room. We stayed in room 4301. The only plus was that it was across the street from Kamole Beach I. If you want good snorkeling you have to go to Kamole Beach III

Room Tip: Try to get a room that has been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMarkKihei, Manager at Worldmark Kihei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Aloha Bren P, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and we will be following up with our housekeeping and maintenance staff regarding some of the comments noted. Please accept our sincere apologies and we assure you that the deficiencies you mentioned are certainly the exception and not the rule. As most reviews indicate, we successfully meet or exceed our guests' expectations and hope you'll give us another opportunity. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

You are where you want to be to get anything you want. Right across from KB beaches and steps away from some wonderful restaurants. If you want to go for a drive; South is a wonderful bay (la perouse) with some interesting walks (don't miss the fresh coconut from Carlos on the way back), North is the marina and ocean center ... both a wonderful day's trip. If you are going to the Ocean Center, make sure you ask your resort for the one week package. You can pay the same for one visit or multiple visits for one week ... so worth it. The resort itself is amazing. Staff was very great. The expedia staff were wonderful in setting up excursions as well as local restaurants and folk lore. The condo itself was perfect two bedroom with a great view of the ocean (albeit they advertised as 'partial ocean view'). The pool and hot tub area was delightful and a great location to meet people. This is the second time we have stayed at WM Kihei and we will definitely come back someday.

Room Tip: the 'partial ocean view' room that we booked had a wonderful view. we also spent several ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sr-day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMarkKihei, Manager at Worldmark Kihei, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Mahalo for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities offered at the Resort, including the services offered by Expedia. We also appreciate your kind words regarding the staff which we will surely share with them. We hope you will visit us again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in a studio unit at Worldmark in Kihei last week. We were impressed by the amenities of the resort, including the washer and dryer, full kitchen and the courteous staff.

A special shout out to Ronda Roberson, LMT, who provided one of the best massages I've ever experienced. Do not miss the chance to relax and have a poolside massage with a talented massage practitioner who is on top of the latest education and training in her craft.

The grounds and facilities are kept quite clean. The pool is large, and the Expedia experts offer a welcome orientation for the area. Staying in? You can fire up a barbecue grill, which are available for use throughout the property (and are cleaned daily). Picnic benches, too! This is a great place for families! We saw families with kids of all ages here.

There is a food truck right outside the parking lot which offers excellent plate lunches. Take some panko-crusted mahi mahi to the beach for a picnic! Kamaole Beach Park is in walking distance, as are several eateries and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cc702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMarkKihei, Manager at Worldmark Kihei, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that the amenities of the Resort were impressive and that Ronda provided a great experience for you. The staff is committed to provide our owners and guests with exceptional service and we're glad we met our goal during your stay. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I had the good fortune to be at this resort several years ago with friends in August of 2011. It was a gorgeous place and we were close to Kihei Beach. In August of 2013 I revisited this resort again. Due to our original hotel being under construction and extremely noisy, we were able to move to this Kihei Beach Resort. As a bonus to us and as members of World Mark, they gave us an ocean street view. We just walked out of our room and onto the crosswalk and we arrived at the beach. As usual, everything is superb including all the amenities of the pool and we enjoyed the weekly barbecue with Hawaiian entertainment.

Room Tip: There is always a difficult time getting an ocean view but any of the rooms are delightful. You are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammyJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed in the building closest to the beach. It was a REALLY quick walk right out the door to the beach. They have a volleyball net there in case you want to play some sand volley. The pool is the usual deal but they have a bbq every tuesday night for owners. They have activities for kids and everyone during the day. There are lots of nifty little perks here. Like if you have to check out but your flight is later in the night you can leave your bag and such at the convenience area. Spend the time in the pool or beach and then take a quick shower in the "gym like" area. Which is still great since you area already checked out. It's a great family place and worth my stay. Staff was really great all hours of the day and night.

Room Tip: Ask for the building closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Worldmark in Kihei, Maui was a great place to stay. The place is clean and it was nice to have a kitchen and laundry facilities in our room. The property is very pretty and clean. My only complaint is my husband and I are owners with Worldmark and we did our owner update here (which is really just them trying to get you to spend more money). The update took a LONG time and I fell like some of my Maui time was wasted on this entire process. Next time I will just not do an update. Overall though, the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meandmyshadows67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Clean, comfortable, somewhat dated. Staff very nice. Already booked again for next year. We had a 3 bedroom unit that came up last minute. There were only two of us, but lots of room for up to 6 people. You can sleep 8 if you use the Murphy bed. Right across from Kam 1. Go to the food truck parked by the property - excellent food!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.1 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,172 reviews
22.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,606 reviews
21.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kihei Akahi
Kihei Akahi
#28 of 61 in Kihei
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#15 of 61 in Kihei
966 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 61 in Kihei
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark Kihei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Kihei

Address: 75 Alanui Kealii Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8586
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Worldmark Hotel Kihei
Worldmark Kihei Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing