We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A model home for all Hawaii vacation rentals”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the shade of your own hidden garden or BBQ with Weber gas grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Relax in the shade of your own hidden garden or BBQ with Weber gas grill
Bathe in the tranquility of your secluded 6-person hot tub
Your Kihei Garden Oasis awaits
Kitchen features high end cookware outfitted for a cooking enthusiast
Kitchen is stocked with more than 50 different spices and seasonings.
Our kitchen is thoroughly stocked with high quality items.
Well equipped kitchen.  Try using the Vitamix for fresh Hawaiian
This Weber gas grill allows you to sear a steak or cook wonderful seafood
Indoor dining table for 8 plus 2 highchairs and booster chairs provided
Over 160 DVD movies, 120 books, 450 HD cable channels on a 60 inch HDTV
Watch a movie, play Xbox or Wii, or just relax with family and friends.
Bedroom #1 King bed (luxury Posturepedic), 40” HD TV, bathroom, AC, ceiling fan
Enjoy your evening in the master bedroom with a movie on the 40 inch HD TV
Bathroom #1 features travertine tile and Corian countertops
Bedroom #2 King bed (luxury Posturepedic), 32' HD TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Bedroom #2 King bed
Bedroom #3 Queen bed (luxury Posturepedic), TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Bedroom #4 Queen bed (luxury Posturepedic), TV, AC, ceiling fan, dresser, mirror
Snorkel equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers, tennis rackets, games, toys, and more
Our Kihei Garden Oasis is located in a quiet neighborhood
Beautiful private yard with papayas, passion fruit, tangerines, and a lime tree
The kids will have a wonderful time at Kalama Beach Park’s extensive playground
A quick walk to The Cove Beach park, try paddle boarding, surfing, or kayaking
The Cove, one of the best paddle boarding and beginner surf beaches in Maui
Play a game of volleyball at Kalama Beach Park
One of Maui's best beaches Kamaole Beach Park I. 20 min walk or 3-minute drive.
Enjoy a Lava Java coffee just a quick walk from the house
Maui's most Unique shopping and dining experiences within a 10 minute walk
Enjoy beautiful sunsets at the park only minutes from the house
A quick walk to the park to enjoy this magical sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel H
Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A model home for all Hawaii vacation rentals”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The Kihei Garden Oasis is not only a lovely home in a neighborhood close to great beaches, yummy food, and stores but also a well appointed vacation rental. The big things, such as enough bedrooms (for a group of 8) and a private outdoor area, were key factors in our choice of a house. Coming with our four children from the Big Island, we were also attracted to the easiness of this rental. Beach gear (including but not limited to boogie boards, beach towels, coolers, beach toys, goggles, snorkel gear, and a variety of bags), board games for all ages, toys for children, and a binder of information about the local area are all provided. The outdoor shower and hose are excellent for rinsing off beach slippers/sandals and beach gear. Everything was so organized, and it made our trip much simpler.
What really surprised us were the little things, such as big containers of shampoo and conditioner in the showers, toilet paper (several rolls), a new roll of paper towels, a new kitchen dish sponge, spices, sugar, condiments, tea, coffee, coffee filters, floss, and even peroxide & cotton balls (which came in handy for boo-boos). It gave us a "pay it forward" kind of feeling, so we left behind tear-free shampoo and conditioner and kid toothpaste for future renters. There was clearly much thought and consideration put into preparing this vacation home, and we truly appreciated it. The Kihei Garden Oasis should serve as a model for other Hawaii vacation rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners provided so many essentials, we did not need to rent/buy/bring beach items.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnM063013
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My brother said it best: "this is the best vacation I've ever been on!" Maui is a wonderful island - it has something for everyone, which is what our family of 6 adults & 2 babies needed. But what really made our vacation was feeling like we came home each day. Kihei Garden Oasis was an exquisite home - it is as lovely as the photos on their website. And just as the owners state - it has everything you need. The owners truly live the Aloha spirit; they will help you with anything. They have even taken the time to compile a binder full of quality information about the island. We had such a wonderful stay because of the comforts of their home, the travel advice & in general the Aloha spirit of Maui

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem in Kihei”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Kihei Garden Oasis is truly that. It is a very well appointed house which is private and inviting. Everything has been beautifully and thoughtfully done from the indoor and outdoor spaces, to all of the amenities provided within. This feels like staying in a lovely home, not just a vacation rental. The house is in a great location with just a short walk to everything, beaches, parks, coffee and some wonderful restaurants, make sure to try Three's! If you want to eat in, there is farmers market at the end of the street and the house garden provides fresh limes, papaya and passion fruit (in season) that you can just walk out the door and pick! The owner has thoughtfully provided everything you could want for indoor and outdoor activities including top of the line cookware and a grill, games, boogie boards, snorkel and masks! Every time I needed something I turned around and it was there. I will definitely be coming back to this garden oasis!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the well appointed house
Liked least: nothing, it exceeded all expectations
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinnipegS...
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very impressed with not only the beautifully appointed and well equipped property on our recent visit to Maui, but also the willingness of the owners to meet our needs and respond to questions quickly. We cannot say thank you enough! The home is so comfortable and plenty of space for six adults and easily could accommodate eight. The location is close to everything you need. Would love to return! Would be great for families as well! Felt like home!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaina S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly an oasis in paradise.”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This gorgeous home is fully stocked with everything you could dream of to makeyour vacation wonderful. There are toys for every age. Everything you need for a day on the beach or a rromantic dinner and night at home. The lanai is lush and has a hot tub. The property is loaded with fruit trees and passion fruit. We stayed with a group of eight and were very comfortable. We cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners thought of absolutely everything you might need.
Liked least: Not a thing I can think of wasnt A rated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Family Home- Wonderful Area!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family of 8 was thrilled to have found this beautiful little gem. The house was in a nice, quiet, residential neighborhood only minutes from shopping and activities. Very tastefully decorated, lovely Hawaiian theme but without being over the top! Attention to detail in every room!The house was very clean with lots of extras- beach towels and chairs, coolers, boogie boards! The kids enjoyed playing games in the cool living room after long days at the beach, while the adults enjoyed the fantastic patio and hot tub. We can't wait to come back to Maui, and will absolutely want to rent this beautiful home again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location, quiet neighborhood, beautiful patio
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfam2014
Fremont, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A True Garden Oasis”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem of place! It's a rare find when a vacation rental looks exactly like its online photos, but this is definitely the case with Kihei Garden Oasis! The house is truly beautiful, and it's clear that the owners have put a lot of love and care in the design and decorating of the home. It's warm and inviting, with top of the line furnishings and appliances. Truly lovely property in person. The grassy front yard is very private and perfect for an outdoor yoga session, or to send the kids foraging for ripe passion fruit. Yes! there are passion fruit in the front yard. They were amazingly delicious! The house is in a perfect location. Definitely within walking distance to local shopping and restaurants. The owners emailed a Maui guide (nice touch btw) which included local recommendations. One of their recommendations was Ululani's Shave Ice. The shave ice here is life transforming :)...Service is super friendly and just a great vibe. Not included in the owner’s guide is a great local spot - Maui Thai Bistro. The food was sooo tasty (warning...they mean spicy). We ordered out so can't speak to the ambiance. Oh, and can't forget the the beaches. In a word - Spectacular! We visited a different beach each day, and each one was more picturesque than the next so it's impossible to pick a fave. However one of the standouts was Keawakapu - for a low key, calm surf swimming beach day! We're already planning a trip back to Maui and will definitely return to Kihei Garden Oasis!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing