We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tutu (Two) Mermaids on Maui Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$493
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$687
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$721
US$674
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$468
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
US$453
US$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$639
US$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$800
US$771
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
53
10
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside suiteohana roomyogurtb bevery morninghome away from homeboogie boardsmirandafridgeprivacycoolerbbqislandmauioceanbeachessink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2008

We loved our stay at the Two Mermaids Bed and Breakfast! This was our first time having our own private hot tub. That was my favorite thing about this room. After a day of traveling, snorkeling, or hiking, it was a welcome relief. Plus it was so clean, bright and cheery.
Each morning we found a fresh platter of Hawaiian fruit and a couple days fresh sweet bread. The room was equipped with everything you can think of. We appreciated using their beach chairs, beach towels, and other odds and ends. The mermaids have thought of many little extras to make your stay there comfortable.
Thanks so much Judee and Miranda for our wonderful time in Maui!

Stayed: February 2008
Thank Louee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2007

We stayed at the 2 mermaids for one week before changing to a condo. We should have stayed at the 2 mermaids the entire time!
We were in the poolside suite. The decor is fun and colorful, yet not tacky or overpowering.
Upon our arrival we found the windows open, a wonderful breeze blowing in, and my favorite part, the hawaiian music playing! This really set the mood for our vacation!
The breakfasts were awesome! And juddee was so accomodating, if we told her we would be up and gone before dawn, she would wait and bring our fruit when we got back, or leave it in our fridge for us. The breads were to die for!

There is a grill for you to use in the pool area. We grilled out one night, and enjoyed a very quiet evening by the pool.
The b&b is a hop skip and jump away from groceries, restaurants etc.... and a very short drive to other activities.
Completely quiet and serene, you feel like you are the only ones around for miles!
Juddee has tons of info to give you on what to do what not to do, just ask!
There are coolers, beach equipment, towels and anything else you can think of that you might need! We really missed this when staying at the condo the following week. She even gave us two cd's for the road to hana to use!
We asked for a recommendation for a special dinner for our anniversary, she mentioned duo...... oh wow! it was spectacular!
We are planning to get married on maui next year, and the 2 mermaids is where we will stay!
Juddee booked activities for us, answered any and all questions we had and made our stay very memorable! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rainbowmeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2007

I absolutely loved this place. It was so clean we could have eaten off of the floor! It is decorated so cute and the owners are so sweet. I'm still a kid at heart and felt in heaven staying there. The website makes it look kind of cheezy but it's totally not. It's very hip and fun. It's definitely the best value you'll find on the whole island and I researched for months before choosing to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Abez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2007

To begin with, Juddee and Miranda are simply the best hostesses my wife and I have ever had at a B&B. Not only are we planning to return there specifically, but we plan to include family and friends when we get the chance. The two hostesses are more than happy to share their knowledge of the area and make you feel right at home.
Every morning we had fresh fruit and sometimes breads waiting at our door. The apartment-like rooms were more than we expected, and though the decor was not what we anticipated, it was very fitting and enjoyable. People have left behind their own souvenirs to add to the charm of this place. The room we stayed in had its own private bathroom, lanai (porch), jacuzzi, kitchenette, TV room, etc. Basically this place is what made our honeymoon to the Hawaiian islands most memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank latour70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2006

Private and Friendly - My husband and I were on our first trip to Hawaii and this was one of the places we had chosen.
Upon arriving we were greeted warmly and invited into the lovely pool.
Two Mermaids hostesses are willing to accomodate to almost every need. The poolside room of our choice had a queen murphy bed with frige, coffeemaker, hairdryer, couch, Hawaiian music playing, fluffy towels and beach items (coolers etc.) for guests' use. judee (one of the mermaids) said that they included everything that they would like in a B&B. Breakfast is left on ice (to eat at one's leisure and included a large fruit platter daiuly with several kinds of fruit and homemade fruit bread. The fridge and cupboard are stocked with coffee, granola, pog (Passion-orange-guava juice) and water.
Two mermaids is conveniently located to many beaches and a drive away from many tourist attractions. When you tire of the waves you can return to a refreshing dip in the pool at any hour!
We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ResourceTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews