We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tracy's Tropical Treasure #3 is truly delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This is a SWEET SUITE!  :)
Welcome to Tracy's Tropical Treasure #3!  My name is Tracy O'Reilly. I look forward to spoiling you!
Luxury all the way! Egyptian Cotton Light Weight Quilt + $300 (Cariloha Resort 100% Bamboo Sheets)!
Our guests constantly say this is the most comfortable/plush King sized bed they have ever slept on!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Tracy's Tropical Treasure #3 is truly delightful”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in Tracy's Tropical Treasure #3 for two weeks and had a wonderful experience from start to finish. Tracy has thought of everything, from the lovely Hawaiian décor, to the comfortable king sized bed, to the fully stocked kitchen and bathroom, plus all the amenities you can't get in a hotel room. Along with providing the basics (towels, shampoo, hair dryer, Q-tips), this room is stocked (and I mean stocked) with just about anything you could ever need during a vacation. Sunscreen, sewing kit, lotion, antacids, first aid kit, games, movies, books (and even book lights), coolers, beach chairs, tennis rackets, yoga mats, picnic set, romantic candles - plus cable t.v., Netflix and etc. Every time you open a cupboard or drawer you find another surprise. Packing light is no problem when everything you need is provided in the condo - Tracy has thought of everything. She even has most basic cooking items on hand (even a selection of spices, cooking oils, sugar, etc.) and a 'pay it forward' shelf for non-perishables to share grocery items left by prior guest or to leave for upcoming guests. The location of the unit is ideal, right along S. Kihei Road, very easy to find, and only minutes from shopping, groceries, and restaurants in either direction. The best part of her unit is that it faces the ocean, with lovely views of the sunset, and is only a very short walk across the road to Kalepolepo beach and historic fish pond. This is a quieter more private beach, particularly on weekdays, where we often saw sea turtles swimming. The sunsets over the water are incredible here. Next door to the beach is the Whale Sanctuary Visitor Center, whose volunteers offer education not only about whales, but also sea lions, dolphins and sea turtles. Tracy is easy to work with, very responsive via text or e-mail, and truly wants your stay in Hawaii to be the best it can be. I highly recommend TTT#3 to anyone looking for a great price for an outstanding room in south Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the condo was ideal.
Liked least: A bit of road noise, but with the sound machine Tracy provided, was not bothersome.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
womanatwi...
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Such a Good Choice!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I treated ourselves to a trip to Kihei to celebrate our 40th anniversary and we are so glad we stumbled upon and chose to stay here. This unit is everything we want in a home away from home. It's beautiful, comfortable and so amazingly well appointed! You name it, it's probably here somewhere in the unit. From an in room safe to DVD's, games, maps and guidebooks on all things Maui! Including sunscreen, beach chairs and an umbrella! There is beach access right across the street too. I could go on and on.
We would come back here in a heartbeat if the opportunity arises. Mahalo Tracy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, functional and so well appointed.
Liked least: The AC unit develops a buzz in the window which can be stopped but it starts again later.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SrigirSha...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Absolutely delightful home away from home”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Look no further if you want an affordable AND the BEST possible experience in Maui not just out of the home but in the home as well! You cannot find a better place to rest after the day long trekking and hiking and sunbathing at the beaches. Tracy handpicked every item in the house. She got the best books and DVD collections, games, everything you need for a day at the beach, and almost everything you have at your home to make you feel at home!

I wish I had the option to stay at the Tropical Paradise at every single destination I go for a vacation trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel and care with which the property owner decorated and filled with useful items.
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Bourne, ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the nicest places to stay on Maui”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The unit was super clean and had so many amenities of home that I didn't expect. If I knew it was going to be so well stocked I would have packed lighter. Tracy is an awesome host! I would recommend this to any single person travelling (or a couple). The pool on the property looked great but I was too busy doing things on the island to use it. Nice little beach right across the street, too. If I head back to Maui, I would stay here again, for sure!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I am a clean freak....and it met my expectations!!
Liked least: I'm kind of short - I could have used a step stool in the unit to reach a few things.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tracy is the BEST !!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the time of our lives on Maui and a good part of it was the accommodations at Tracy's Tropical Treasure #3. The little condo is centrally located so it seemed as though no matter where we were going it was easy to get directions and go !! Whether it was the Luau in Lahaina or the Luau at the Mariott it was an easy trip with the rental car. Tracy thinks of everything you could possibly need, from masks & snorkels to beach chairs, to all the comforts of home. A short walk or drive got you to the beach and each night at sunset (if we were "home"), my wife and I walked across the street and watched the sun set into the ocean. Absolutely beautiful !! The price is more than reasonable and I believe it may have been the best place for the money we have ever stayed !! As if that isn't enough, Tracy is on top of everything and makes sure the accommodations stay in perfect condition. You can't miss with her !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking to watch the sunset each night.
Liked least: The Road that runs near the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M
1 review
“Worth the Investment!”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I were going to visit Hawaii for the first time, so we wanted to make the most out of it and stay at least one week. Since eating out every day is fairly expensive, we wanted to find a place that had a full sized kitchen with amenities and that was reasonably priced. I honestly don’t remember how I even came across Tracy’s condo, but I remember reading through everything and all the reviews, thinking that everything sounded too good to be true, but decided to take the plunge anyway. We are so glad that we did! Tracy’s condo looks exactly how it does it in the pictures, and she was very prompt in replying to me through text and messages. Pretty much anything you can think of is in the condo from beach gear, toiletries, kitchen appliances (you name it) and she has a binder that explains how to use everything, where things are, and she even put in activities and food recommendations. Basically the only things you really need to bring are a toothbrush, toothpaste, and your clothes.

The location is fairly central to a lot of places: restaurants, beaches, gear shops, and grocery shopping, thus making it convenient if we needed to pick up anything. We didn't use it, but there's a coin-operated laundry facility in the complex, and my husband swam in the pool and also used the BBQ grill. We really enjoyed our stay, and when we come back to Maui, we would definitely stay here again. Thank you, Tracy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“i'd never stay anywhere else”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

i've had the pleasure of staying at tracy's rentals maybe 10 times now? everytime is flawless, full of helpful tips and open communication. she's constantly updating and upgrading (which is hardly necessary as it's outfitted with all the things you need!) which proves that she loved these units like her own home. i can practically promise you won't be disappointed...especially for the cost. i enjoy it more than the four seasons and the grand wailea! happy holiday-ing :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing