We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Ranked #8 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Collins, Co
1 review
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We loved our condo. It provided us with everything we needed including coolers, beach towels, all the usual kitchen tools. We loved it and will go back ( and pack less!). The managers ( Ron and Paula) were so caring. We did not have much time with them but they truly cared about our experience. They even found a new snorkeling spot and pointed it out. It's not the traditional resort but it was everything we wanted. We loved keeping the windows open to fall asleep and awake to the sound of the surf. Really! We were in condo#2. I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jwilson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    24
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
42
61
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I can't speak highly enough about Kehei Kai.

We stayed there over Thanksgiving week with my entire family.

The rooms were clean and fully stocked with all the amenities of home, even laundry on site. The staff was warm and welcoming. The overall energy is relaxed and peaceful.

Every night at sunset the guests and staff congregate on the ocean front lawn to watch the sunset and drink wine. Many nights we spent cooking dinner on the BBQ and socializing in the common area while listening to fellow gusts play guitar and share stories of their daily excursions. By the end of your stay, you feel a unique bond with all those around you. It's a very unique experience.

During the day we would walk along the long stretch of beach, paddle board right out front of our room, snorkel at the reefs 50 yards off shore, or lay on the beach while our children played in the mellow surf.

The weather was perfect, even when it was raining on the rest of the island, Kihei stayed dry and calm.

I highly recommend Kihei for a mellow and relaxing vacation to rejuvenate your spirit. We can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank colleen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, CA
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

It was a perfect holiday. The condo was right on the beach and it was just like staying home. It was well furnished and couldnt have asked for more. I personally like the location as well as it is in the center and it was easy to get to all places. The sunset right outside the condo is one of the best sunsets.

Room Tip: The property is right on the beach so it is ok to not have a view from the room. It might be cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Archana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in #109, an upstairs apartment that overlooks the beautiful beach and ocean. Very friendly and helpful managers. Great location, away from the crowds but easily accessible to Kihei town. Lots of nearby restaurants and stores (including grocery stores). We rented a car at the airport and it was a pleasant 30 minute drive. There's one bathroom, one bedroom and a reasonable kitchen and living room area. You could certainly cram a few kids into the living room but it would be a bit cozy. We enjoyed SCUBA diving every day with Makena Divers, an excellent outfit especially for experienced divers.

Room Tip: #109 costs more but is worth it for the spectacular view and newly renovated kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I spent our week long honeymoon at Kihei Kai and it was absolutely amazing! We stayed in unit 2 and were extremely happy with everything. The kitchen is newly remodeled and beautiful, and the unit is very functional and comfortable, not to mention just steps from the beach.

Ron and Paula, the property managers, were very friendly and helpful. Being a smaller condo comlex allowed us not only to get to know them, but to meet other guests as well. We even shared some meals and drinks together (there are bbq grills between the condo and beach) in the evenings.

Kihei Kai is ideal for a relaxing getaway and we hope to return in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK_Kirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 8 days at the end of Sept. and found it to be a great place. The host and hostess, Ron and Paula were fantastic going out of thier way to be helpful. I had unit 20 and it was recently renovated and had everythig you could ask for. The condos were close to everthing I wanred to and it was easy to get around Kihei and easy to drive to the western part of the island. I had a very enjoyable stay and well go back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family and I are just completing a 7 night stay at the Kihei Kai. Words cannot express how incredible our vacation has been.

I should start by saying that I have always been hesitant about staying in a condo while on vacation. I am more of a resort kind of girl. We stayed in unit 24 which has an incredible ocean view. The interior of the unit was immaculate. The property itself is immaculate. The managers of the complex, Ron & Paula, were very attentive and always available.

The beach and the town of Kihei were both awesome. I am so glad I ventured out away from the big resort towns. Kihei is a quaint little village with the greatest little shops, places to eat and beaches. The beach where the Kihei Kai is located is very quiet, pristine and gorgeous. We spent the early mornings watching the sky change colors as the sun rose over the mountains and listening to the members of the paddle club row by singing their traditional Hawaiian songs. We spent the evenings watching the gorgeous unobstructed sunset.

We loved the resort so much we have already booked our next trip back. You can't go wrong staying at Kihei Kai!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 9 are right on the ocean. Rooms 20 and 24 have amazing ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvaMaxMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
4.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#11 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#5 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#7 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nona Lani Cottages
Nona Lani Cottages
#16 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos

Property: Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Address: 61 N Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kihei Kai Condominiums are on Sugar Beach. Enjoy comfortable and completely furnished one bedroom condos that can accommodate up to four people. Oceanfront, Ocean View, Partial Ocean View and Garden views Condos. The resort is a nonsmoking facility with designated smoking areas. All condos have fully equipped electric kitchens (complete with microwave and full size appliances), air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable TV, highspeed cable internet and phone. On site laundry facilities and parking are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing