We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Condo # 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Ranked #10 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I spent 5 nights in this 1 bedroom condo, it was clean, cozy and comfortable, very well equipped. Steps from the ocean and a great beach. Paula and Ron are the perfect hosts, personable,friendly and willing to help out in any way. Kihei Kai is also centrally located for getting around the Island of Maui.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

This place was really really good and great value for money! Our condo was massive and had everything we could possibly need for our stay. The view was to die for and was right on the beach and we could see whales frolicking in the water. The owner was extremely friendly and helped us with all our hotel and travel needs. Only "downside" is that the nearest place to eat is in an adjacent hotel although there is an ABC store just up the street. This place is on a gorgeous beach

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeightonAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Kihei Kai is one of the most friendly place on Sugar Beach. Guests mingle together on the grass while sun tanning and sunset is always a calm and zen place to exchange with new friends. The management Team is wonderful and a a pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank forwardpaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We loved our condo. It provided us with everything we needed including coolers, beach towels, all the usual kitchen tools. We loved it and will go back ( and pack less!). The managers ( Ron and Paula) were so caring. We did not have much time with them but they truly cared about our experience. They even found a new snorkeling spot and pointed it out. It's not the traditional resort but it was everything we wanted. We loved keeping the windows open to fall asleep and awake to the sound of the surf. Really! We were in condo#2. I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jwilson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I can't speak highly enough about Kehei Kai.

We stayed there over Thanksgiving week with my entire family.

The rooms were clean and fully stocked with all the amenities of home, even laundry on site. The staff was warm and welcoming. The overall energy is relaxed and peaceful.

Every night at sunset the guests and staff congregate on the ocean front lawn to watch the sunset and drink wine. Many nights we spent cooking dinner on the BBQ and socializing in the common area while listening to fellow gusts play guitar and share stories of their daily excursions. By the end of your stay, you feel a unique bond with all those around you. It's a very unique experience.

During the day we would walk along the long stretch of beach, paddle board right out front of our room, snorkel at the reefs 50 yards off shore, or lay on the beach while our children played in the mellow surf.

The weather was perfect, even when it was raining on the rest of the island, Kihei stayed dry and calm.

I highly recommend Kihei for a mellow and relaxing vacation to rejuvenate your spirit. We can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colleen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

It was a perfect holiday. The condo was right on the beach and it was just like staying home. It was well furnished and couldnt have asked for more. I personally like the location as well as it is in the center and it was easy to get to all places. The sunset right outside the condo is one of the best sunsets.

Room Tip: The property is right on the beach so it is ok to not have a view from the room. It might be cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Archana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in #109, an upstairs apartment that overlooks the beautiful beach and ocean. Very friendly and helpful managers. Great location, away from the crowds but easily accessible to Kihei town. Lots of nearby restaurants and stores (including grocery stores). We rented a car at the airport and it was a pleasant 30 minute drive. There's one bathroom, one bedroom and a reasonable kitchen and living room area. You could certainly cram a few kids into the living room but it would be a bit cozy. We enjoyed SCUBA diving every day with Makena Divers, an excellent outfit especially for experienced divers.

Room Tip: #109 costs more but is worth it for the spectacular view and newly renovated kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
4.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,189 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 60 in Kihei
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#4 of 60 in Kihei
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kohea Kai Resort Maui,
5 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos

Address: 61 N Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: £132 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kihei Kai Condominiums are on Sugar Beach. Enjoy comfortable and completely furnished one bedroom condos that can accommodate up to four people. Oceanfront, Ocean View, Partial Ocean View and Garden views Condos. The resort is a nonsmoking facility with designated smoking areas. All condos have fully equipped electric kitchens (complete with microwave and full size appliances), air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable TV, highspeed cable internet and phone. On site laundry facilities and parking are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing