We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Stay in Kihei”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maui Beach Vacation Club
Ranked #41 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay in Kihei”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I recently stayed for a week at Maui Beach Vacation Club. I have to say, I was a little freaked out at first at the thought of not having air conditioning. As soon as I checked in and entered the condo, I opened up all the louvered windows. Soon enough, the breeze coming though cooled the place off, and it stayed (mostly) comfortable for the rest of the week. Each night, sleeping with the cool breeze coming through the windows was wonderful. The condo was clean and had everything I needed…full kitchen with dishes, dish soap, towels, etc., and I loved having a washer and dryer to use! No worries about running out of clothes or taking a suitcase full of dirty clothes home with you. The location is great…there is a beautiful beach right across the street. MBVC is pretty central to many of the island’s attractions, and everything is easy to get to. There are plenty of bars, restaurants, and stores nearby. There is a grocery store just 1-2 miles away so you can stock your fridge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful stay at Maui Beach Vacation Club, and I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Aloha! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Maui Beach Vacation Club. We are happy you found our accommodations comfortable and couldn't agree with you more about falling off to sleep with a soothing breeze. We love knowing our guests have everything they need! Thank you so much for your visit and generous comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Maui.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    61
    31
    7
    12
See reviews for
56
58
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here as a trade in timeshare. We had a two bedroom unit. When we arrived the check-in procedure was very smooth and our service was great. Based on the reviews I had read I was concerned about the noise and the lack of air conditioning. Neither turned out to be a problem. Of the seven nights that we stayed, only one night presented any noise issues, and that stopped on it's own in a few minutes. 10:00 pm comes and that place is quiet. There are several Quiet Hours signs. The trade winds blow quite a bit so most of the time the lack of air conditioning wasn't an issue. There were a few times it was warm in our unit but we dealt with it. The location is great. The staff there is very friendly. Everyone we interacted with was nice. The housekeeping staff was great. The kitchen was fully stocked. We had an end unit so lots of ventilation and great views. I didn't go there but there's a beach right across the street. 20 minutes to the airport, 35 minutes to Lahaina, 15 minutes to Wailea. Kihei has shops and stores with everything you need. So here's the bottom line. If you don't absolutely need air conditioning, this is a good place to stay. You won't be disappointed. But don't worry, the not having AC really wasn't a problem. It's outweighed by the many positive factors. A nice, clean place with friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DTM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay. We are glad our staff at Maui Beach helped make your vacation memorable. We are delighted to hear that your overall positive experience outweighed a few inconveniences, and we look forward to the day we can serve you again. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

MBVC grew on me quickly! At first I was a little disappointed. I called the front desk and they immediately resolved my concerns. As time passed, I fell in love with this quite, clean and perfectly located property. Perhaps it was the unobstructed view of the ocean across the street. Or maybe it was the tranquility of the pool and spa area. Maybe the excellent service from Keri at the concierge desk. All these things made my stay very enjoyable. But mostly, it was the call from the front desk who offered me accommodations for my late flight back to the mainland. Now in all my world wide travel, never ever have I received that type of customer service!

Thanks Dawn, Keri and the staff at MBVC for making your property my new home!!

Room Tip: Request higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mcbb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are delighted to hear that Maui Beach Vacation Club has become your second home. We are thrilled our staff helped make your stay above and beyond outstanding. We appreciate your generous compliments regarding our accommodations and amenities and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our Maui vacation. We stayed at the Maui Beach Vacation Club only 2 nights and I was really worried about what we were facing because of some of the reviews on this site. I knew we would be hard to please also because we were coming from a major 5 star resort on the west side of the island (Ka'anapali Beach Club &Resort).
We were pleasantly surprised! We had a 2 bdr/2 bath unit on the bottom floor. It was clean, well equipped and bug free (which is what I was most worried about! ) We even checked for bed bugs and found nothing. We got plenty of a breeze with the window open (even though our unit was blocked by another building) we never felt like we needed A/C. Especially with the ceiling fans on. They are in every room and work VERY well btw!
Quiet hours are between 10pm and 8am but that seems to be the case most places in Maui (which is kinda surprising). If your a smoker just know that you cannot smoke on any patio at any resort in Hawaii...Apparently its Hawaii law that you must be at least 50 feet away from any door or opening to any building. That seems to be strongly enforced. But they do have a smoking area in the back corner of the parking lot. Or just go out front to the beach (which your also not supposed to smoke on...however no one goes to this section of the beach because it is not good for swimming or laying out).
Overall I was happy with my experience at this resort...especially for the price I paid ($240 total for 2 nights! ) The only reason I won't give it 5 stars is because of the inability to use the beach across the street. (The 5 star resort we also stayed at was right on the beach and it was gorgeous!! But also very expensive).
I would not buy a timeshare here but i would definitely reccomend this resort for renting a unit for your vacation. My advice is to try to get a bottom/corner unit which is always the 2 bdr unit. (2 bdr units are on the ends of the building and the 1 bdr units are in the middle). The staff was very friendly and accommodating and it seems they have been making improvements.
Oh and one more thing. .. The only thing that seemed "outdated" (as some of the other reviews claim) was the sofa. The mattress on the sofabed was new memory foam and very comfy but the couch itself looked like it was older fashion. Other than that the kitchen appliances were newer and so was the washer/dryer. The beds were comfy and all 5 of us slept like babies! I hope this helps and have a great time in Maui! We sure did!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Maui Beach Vacation Club. We are thrilled you were pleasantly surprised by your experience. We are glad you found our accommodations clean and well equipped. We appreciate your kind remarks, along with the feedback you have provided, and hope to have you back the next time you are in Maui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was very concerned about staying here due to the reviews and was surprised when I got there it wasn't what I expected at all. It was a great week the condo was clean, the staff was great there was some noise when kids were in the pool but thats normal. Thanks for the great week and yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Aloha!. We are delighted your stay at Maui Beach Vacation Club exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your compliments and are thrilled we could earn your highest rating. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at MBVC with my brother and sister-in-law who were celebrating their wedding anniversary. The place is outdated but clean and fully supplied. We stayed on the fifth floor
which meant we could take advantage of the breeze that was usually blowing. The staff provided us with fans which we used at night. We found the staff accommodating and friendly. The property is across the road from the beach which made it easy for our morning walks. The staff provided us with lounge chairs for the beach, and the concierge from Expedia lined up all our tours for us.
Sure, I would have liked a fancier, newer place but this was a decent and clean place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 506C and liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sfe42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Maui Beach Vacation Club. We are happy you found our property clean and well equipped, and that our staff was accommodating and friendly. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I was a little worries upon arrival with all the negative reviews and no AC but this place exceeded my expectations! And yes I am a pretty hard to please and quite the picky person, we've stayed in 5 star resorts to nice little condos right of the beach. Yes there is no AC but with the windows open the breeze kept our room nice and cool. We stayed on the bottom floor in room c102 with a patio that walked right out to the pool. It was never noisy, and who's in maui to sleep past 8 anyways get out and enjoy the beautiful weather and beaches! perfect location close to just about everything, our girls age 5 and 15 loved it here! Rooms were very clean the only thing that sucked is there was no tv in the bedroom but other than that great expiercience and would definitely stay again

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MELLYMELL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Aloha! Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and thrilled that you would definitely stay with us again. We truly appreciate your generous comments and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.1 mi away
Nona Lani Cottages
Nona Lani Cottages
#15 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.9 mi away
Maui Banyan Condos
Maui Banyan Condos
#25 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
1.2 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#9 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Beach Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Beach Vacation Club

Property: Maui Beach Vacation Club
Address: 515 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7585
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maui Beach Vacation Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maui Beach Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Beach Vacation Club Hotel Kihei
Maui Beach Vacation Club Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing