We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“big full meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dina's Sandwitch

Dina's Sandwitch
Ranked #57 of 176 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“big full meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Really good sandwiches. Lots to choose from. Very filling plus comes with a free side and a pickle spear.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mauitwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    60
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Dina's Sandwitch, Sugar Beach Kihei”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The staff are terrific! Try the Lava Flow, very tasty drink! Great homemade pasta and potato salad, with tasty sandwiches!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeyjsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Huge portions, fresh, and very tasty. We ordered ours to go as this is primarily a bar setting and we had our two kids with us. What a treat to have this place right on property so we could just walk over.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MamaFiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very handy little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Great location if you stay in north Kihei. It is right in front of the Sugar Beach Resort. Great place to meet locals, have yummy drinks, and a snack. The bartenders are wonderful and everyone was very friendly. Would return on our next trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State of WA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Small, welcoming, a bit off the beaten tourist path, worth the effort to find. Appears to be a favorite of local population. Good pub type food, full bar. We had a Ruben sandwich and their slider special. Both were quite good. Prices reasonable, especially for Maui. Service very good, very friendly staff, did not experience the "local preferential" treatment others have mentioned. Don't expect a Four Seasons ambiance, just good food, good service, affordable pricing, nice people.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winekatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dina's Sandwitch also viewed

 

Been to Dina's Sandwitch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing