We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worth the drive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dina's Sandwitch

Dina's Sandwitch
Ranked #57 of 176 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“worth the drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

great sandwiches and huge portions. It is a small restaurant in a strip mall but had a fun atmosphere. Great snack after a morning of diving.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    59
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Expensive sandwiches but delicious. Friendly service made you feel like they really wanted to help you. Coffee shop/bar type place. We just had sandwiches/drinks to go and ate them in our room.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ckay21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The first night we arrived we were able to get a drink and something to eat, the food was fresh and amazing. They offer a good selection and no french fries which was nice to see. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, will love to go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dryad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Try it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've eaten here at least four times, and each time the food was plentiful and wonderful. My friend felt the same. It may seem like a small place, but go and enjoy. It's very friendly, and you'll be glad you did.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“big full meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Really good sandwiches. Lots to choose from. Very filling plus comes with a free side and a pickle spear.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mauitwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dina's Sandwitch also viewed

 

Been to Dina's Sandwitch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing