We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condo 303”
Review of Kealia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kealia Resort
Ranked #41 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Reviewed 5 August 2005

My husband and I just returned home today from Maui. I agree, it is a true paradise. Before taking the helicopter ride, take the ride to Hana. Also, don't be nervouse to take the dirt road beyond the paved roads. You will see the beautiful sights of Maui. I highly recommend not missing them! We stayed in unit 303. There was not a speck of dirt to be found when we arrived. It has been updated and tiled. The bed and pillows are more comfortable than at home. Very few people were on the beach or in the pool. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place to stay, this would be the condo for you. Next door at sugar beach condos, you can rent snorkling gear for $5 a day. They also rent other water equipment.
Danielle from Lafayette, Indiana
8/4/05

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dnichols21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Kealia Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 121 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Maryland
15
Reviewed 19 July 2005

I just returned from a week at Kealia. Maui is absolutely beautiful this time of year. I would first like to say this resort is nice but in need of some minor repairs. The staff is friendly, however not readily available. Each unit is individually owned; therefore the condition of the units will vary. The view was fantastic, we stayed in #501 a nicely furnished beach front unit. However the air conditioner did not work very well (very small unit) and we saw some ants. To dealing with the cooling problem, at night we locked the metal screen door and left it open and opened the windows to allow the trade winds to cool the unit, this worked perfectly . The beach is absolutely beautiful and about 6miles long, the pool and out door grill are in a nice area and the out area is well maintained. There is no maid service, so be prepared this is like being at home! Each unit is equipped with a washer and dryer and a nice fully stocked kitchen. This really comes in handy. There is not restaurant on this property only a deli in walking distance. This is my second time in Maui. I like this property for the value, but next time I will choose a property with more amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, KY
122
Reviewed 13 August 2004

Our Honeymoon in Maui was perfect by any means. The Kealia is a small, very well maintained resort, where you get the individual attention that you need (but not too much!)

The beach in front of the hotel is spectacular--there were maybe a total of 10 people on it at any given time! There is a lovely coral reef right in front of the resort (wear water slippers--the coral will cut your feet) that you can snorkel. Some folks told us that they had seen turtles right there!

Our condo was superb, packed with all the amenities that anyone could ever dream of. There were boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs, umbrellas, mats, beach towels available for your use. You name it, they had it; right down to sugar in the kitchen. The unit was very well furnished with a leather sofa, designer linens, granite countertops, and top of the line appliances.

Another plus to the Kealia is the fact that a lot of the units have underground parking that is secured by a garage door at night. You don't have to worry about your rental car getting broken into.

If you stay at the Kealia, we highly recommend the concierge service that the resort provides. They are top of the line, and their recommendations are top of the line as well. The restaurants that they recommended were some of the best I've ever eaten at, and the snorkeling trip that they booked for us was far better than any of the others offered!

The management is very helpful and easy to get along with. When we had to check out early on Sunday morning, the resident manager made special arrangements with us to return our security deposit and ensure that the garage door was open for us to leave.

To sum it up, Maui is a true paradise, and the Kealia Resort makes it even better. We couldn't have picked a better place to spend our honeymoon!

22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2003

We LOVE the Kealia...so much so that for the last five years, our vacations are spent there. The beach is wonderful, the sunsets magnificent and the people are very friendly.

We love the pool being so close to the beach and the condo. Very convenient.

I highly recommend this resort.

13  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Greenwich, CT
112
Reviewed 31 May 2003

We LOVED IT! The views were tremendous, location convenient, the people were warm and friendly and the price was right. We plan to return again.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 January 2002

We had the pleasure of staying in a nice studio unit # 509 at Kealia resort. It was very nice with a good view of the ocean, mountains and the wildlife reserve. We especially appreciated that it was the lowest price condo in our search and the building is the last one on the way out of town making the beach quite private. It is a true beach front accommodation. We found that to be important as we compared it to others in town and noted that if you have to cross the main road to get the beach it is a bit dangerous.

If you want to experience all that Maui has to offer and stay within your budget start with unit # 509 at Kealia Resort

P.S. I added it to my company web site at: www.wekeepyourunning.com look for Mama C's place.

25  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank niccolo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#7 of 62 in Kihei
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maalaea Surf Resort
Maalaea Surf Resort
#26 of 62 in Kihei
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nani Kai Hale
Nani Kai Hale
#43 of 62 in Kihei
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
1.8 mi away
Koa Lagoon
Koa Lagoon
#14 of 62 in Kihei
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kihei Beach
Kihei Beach
#23 of 62 in Kihei
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kealia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kealia Resort

Address: 191 N Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8832
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: £127 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kealia Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kealia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kealia Hotel Kihei
Kealia Resort Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing