We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value - everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kihei Bay Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kihei Bay Vista
Ranked #42 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value - everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Victoria was very responsive to us and clearly cares about the quality of your experience. Everything is clean and the condo is well stocked. The pool and hot tub were very nice and a welcome dip after horseback riding. Maui is so gorgeous and this condo was in the perfect location to enjoy everything Maui has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sevensinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Kihei Bay Vista, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Aloha,

Mahalo for the fantastic feedback. I sincerely appreciate the kind words about the service.
Your comment on the condo location is very accurate and it will probably help future travelers when selecting their next location for their stay.
We really enjoyed having you as our guest. Please let us know if we could be of further assistance to you in the future, it would be our pleasure.

Warm Aloha,
Viktoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    28
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our family stayed here during Christmas Break 2012. It was a wonderful place, very quiet with easy access to the beach and anywhere else we wanted to go. It's a quiet, small place but just the way we like it. We had everything we needed in our room to use at the beach, including chairs and towels. We could have used a few more blankets in our room as it does have a tendency to cool off at night.

Room Tip: Next time we would like to get a room that looks over at the ocean, probably opposite to where we st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Kihei Bay Vista, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Aloha Janet,
Mahalo for the wonderful review! I am not sure if you stayed in one of our condos on the D side - in case you booked through our management company, Sunny Maui Condos. We manage several condos at this quiet and charming complex, so we may have had the pleasure of hosting you on this vacation.
Your review definitely highlights the qualities of the complex and summarizes the benefits of staying in a smaller complex. What you receive in return is a less crowded, more comfortable place you can call home while on vacation. I really enjoyed reading about you mentioning that the location is central if you want to engage in activities on island and drive to different locations.
Having the convenience of beach chairs and beach towels is also a huge plus. Considering the beach is just across the street, it makes it easy to just grab those beach items and walk a few steps just across the street for some beach fun.
If I could be of assistance to you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time, it would be my pleasure to assist.
Warm Aloha,
Viktoria Ujj
Operations Manager
Sunny Maui Condos at Kihei Bay Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett,Wa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Unit A104 was our destination for 9 nights in mid March. We live in Everett, Washington and the difference in weather, over which we had no control, was marvelous. Kihei Bay Vista is just across the street from the beach. Flip flops and bathing suit and a towel were all that was needed to turn into a "local." An ice chest was easily carried to the sand and the day was layed out.
This unit was marvelously prepared. Cooking was easy both in the kitchen and at the outside propane BBQs. Most of our eating was done on the lanai and at sunset we watched the evening settle over the water and across the grounds. By taking advantage of Costco in Kahalui we made great use of the BBQs. Dishwasher, microwave and coffee pot all worked great.
The ceiling fans kept the need for air to a minimum. The bedroom is very well decorated, the bed and bedding were marvelous and the new shade on the large window made adjusting to your exact needs very easy.
Easy access to the parking made grocery carrying easy and we did eat a lot.
We were on vacation. We didn't demand much. We received much more than we anticipated.
A104 is a delight. The grounds, pool and outside cooking area are excellent. The inside has the touch of a talented woman.
Have no fears if you book this site. It is lovely.

CookISlandLvr

Room Tip: Ground floor has very few steps to access the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookIslandLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Was so pleased with our unit a104. Very clean nicely furnished and an ocean view from the lanea better than shown in photos. Only compliant is there was no paper towels no laundry soap and only a partial roll of toilet paper. These are minor. The other is there was supposed to be Internet but no password left to get on. That is a bigger offense. But overall very pleased and would stay again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowdoc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is not one of the top end resorts on Maui but for the money you pay you will be VERY pleased! It's quiet, very clean, and every single thing worked and was better than described in their ads.

Our family booked adjoining condos which worked out perfectly.

Be sure you store along the way here to get groceries to cook at the condo. Store are not nearby. Everything you need to cook is here. Dishes, pots and pans, spices, utensils, etc.

The condo is stocked with beach chairs, snorkel gear, beach towels, and anything else you might need for your vacation. I believe this is a better place for people without children but there were some staying here...just not much for them to do. No playground or anything nearby. However, there is a beach directly across the street.

I loved it and would MOST definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etcetera_sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Kihei Bay Vista, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Aloha,
Thank you so much for sharing your travel and stay experience with us. We appreciate your compliments on cleanliness and the condo amenities.
Thank you for commenting on the beach that is just across the complex.
As far as entertainment for children, you are correct, there is not many playgrounds that you would see in a city. There are some fantastic activities you can enjoy with kids though. The Maui Ocean Center is always a big hit, it is only 10 minute drive from the condos. You can even get a pass that would provide you entry to the park over a course of a few days in case the kids would like to return for some more fun. There is Kalama Park with a big playground and rollerskating ring, probably 5 minutes away by car. There are Farmers Markets and Fairs that sell fresh produce like coconuts and pineapple, knick knacks and shave ice, which is a local "must try" delicacy. Kids love it! The Surfing Goat Dairy is also a fun adventure, probably 30-40 minutes away. But the best family time can be spent on the beach, building sand castles, learning boogie boarding. There are some great tide pools as well on Sugar Beach, a little North of the condos. Looking for little see critters while playing in a safe and sheltered part of the beach with younger kids is a lot of fun.
Should you plan on visiting the island soon and decide to book with us, I would be happy to provide a lot of great ideas for any type of activity on island.
Mahalo once again for sharing such a wonderful feedback, we sincerely appreciate your time and valuable insights.
Warm Aloha,
Viktoria on behalf of Sunny Maui Condos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from our 8 night stay in D-102 in Kihei Bay Vista. We booked the trip by calling Sunny Maui Condos and we spoke to Viktoria, who was a wonderful contact person and answered all of our questions in a very timely manner. The condo was immaculate and was just enough room for the two of us. We cooked breakfast and lunch every day and used the grill for some dinners, which was very convenient. We ate all of our meals on the lanai, which had a nice view of the pool and garden area. We used the washer and dryer and dishwasher, which were very convenient for our trip. We had high speed internet and a TV in the bedroom and living room. The only thing was that the colors were off when we tried to watch a movie on the DVD player, but it wasn't a big deal. The condo was a quick walk across the street to the beach and we made great use out of our 2 beach chairs, 2 snorkel sets, and cooler that came with the condo. The complex was quiet and it was in a central location to grocery stores, other beaches, restaurants, and bars. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmalin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Kihei Bay Vista, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Aloha,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I think many travelers will find your review very useful when planning their next trip. I really appreciate that you touched on so many great points and that you were so informative. I think it is very important for guests to know that our condos are "immaculately" clean. We really appreciate the great housekeeping team we have. I personally thank you for your kind comments on service, we genuinely try our best to ensure that our guests have a great stay and experience, from the booking process until departure. I am glad that you mentioned the DVD player - I will ensure we replace it immediately in that unit.
If I could ever be of assistance to you in the future, please contact me at any time, I would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Warm Aloha,
Viktoria on behalf of your committed Sunny Maui Condos Ohana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We reserved Kihei Bay Vista through Expedia 6 months before our vacation. 5 days before arriving we received an e-mail cancelling our reservation and booking us on a golf course outside of any walkable sites, stores, beaches, or attractions. We spent our holiday having to drive everywhere rather than across from a beach that we could walk to. Packing a full lunch and cooler of refreshments to head to a beach everyday and having to return with wet bathing suits, and sand in everything wasn't what we had planned for. We had hoped to walk to the beach and walk back to the condo for our every need.

We were told by expedia that the Kihei Bay Vista was no longer in their family of vacation sites, but when we checked later this wasn't the case. We feel that someone in management of the Kihei Bay Vista were able to rent the site out for more money and bumped us.

We were so disappointed.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SoakingWet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Kihei Bay Vista, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Aloha,
I was troubled by reading about your experience. I would agree that when a guest puts the time and effort into carefully planning a stay months in advance, one would expect everything to be in perfect order. I am sorry that a well deserved vacation turned into such a negative experience and hassle for your family.
Although you did not book with us - we only offer direct bookings through our website and VRBO - I was moved by the negative experience you had while on vacation.

Kihei Bay Vista is a great complex that is located just across Kalepolepo Beach. It is a smaller, very quiet and quaint complex with well manicured grounds.
The complex has several individual owners, some directly rent their units to guests, some use management companies to represent them. We are one of the management companies called Sunny Maui Condos.
We genuinely strive to do our best to ensure our guests have a great stay and experience.

If you ever plan on returning to Maui in the future and would be willing to give the complex another chance despite of your first impression, I would be delighted to have the opportunity to personally assist you with your reservation needs and any other arrangements.
Warm Aloha,
Viktoria - Sunny Maui Condos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.2 mi away
Koa Lagoon
Koa Lagoon
#20 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kihei Bay Surf
Kihei Bay Surf
#25 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
0.6 mi away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nona Lani Cottages
Nona Lani Cottages
#15 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kihei Bay Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Bay Vista

Property: Kihei Bay Vista
Address: 679 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7587
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kihei Bay Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kihei Bay Vista is a very quaint complex of only 60 units. Just across from Kalepolepo Beach and the Whale Foundation Center, these 1b/1b condos are wonderfully furnished. Providing a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, A/ C in the living room with fans through out, and a large private lanai to enjoy. The complex offers a sunny pool area, BBQ grills and serenity in Paradise with lush tropical gardens. You are only a 1/4 of a mile to shopping, restaurants, and more of what Kihei has to share. This property is one of Kihei's best values and is a must see! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kihei Bay Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kihei Bay Vista Hotel Kihei
Kihei Bay Vista Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing