We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kihei Bay Vista
Nearby Hotels
US$548
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$687
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$481
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$721
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$674
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$508
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$800
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$771
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
30
29
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
29
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubwasher dryeracross the streetfine sandthe kitchenbeach parkhome baseplace to stayworked greateasy accessliving roomwatch the sunsetlocation is greatcomplexcondomauigrilling
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Victoria was very responsive to us and clearly cares about the quality of your experience. Everything is clean and the condo is well stocked. The pool and hot tub were very nice and a welcome dip after horseback riding. Maui is so gorgeous and this condo was in the perfect location to enjoy everything Maui has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sevensinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Kihei Bay Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Aloha,

Mahalo for the fantastic feedback. I sincerely appreciate the kind words about the service.
Your comment on the condo location is very accurate and it will probably help future travelers when selecting their next location for their stay.
We really enjoyed having you as our guest. Please let us know if we could be of further assistance to you in the future, it would be our pleasure.

Warm Aloha,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our family stayed here during Christmas Break 2012. It was a wonderful place, very quiet with easy access to the beach and anywhere else we wanted to go. It's a quiet, small place but just the way we like it. We had everything we needed in our room to use at the beach, including chairs and towels. We could have used a few more blankets in our room as it does have a tendency to cool off at night.

Room Tip: Next time we would like to get a room that looks over at the ocean, probably opposite to where we stayed in the D bank of rooms. We will definitely return. This hotel is away from all the chaos of Kihei and lacks the fever of being in a large hotel in the centre of Kihei.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Kihei Bay Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Aloha Janet,
Mahalo for the wonderful review! I am not sure if you stayed in one of our condos on the D side - in case you booked through our management company, Sunny Maui Condos. We manage several condos at this quiet and charming complex, so we may have had the pleasure of hosting you on this vacation.
Your review definitely highlights the qualities of the complex and summarizes the benefits of staying in a smaller complex. What you receive in return is a less crowded, more comfortable place you can call home while on vacation. I really enjoyed reading about you mentioning that the location is central if you want to engage in activities on island and drive to different locations.
Having the convenience of beach chairs and beach towels is also a huge plus. Considering the beach is just across the street, it makes it easy to just grab those beach items and walk a few steps just across the street for some beach fun.
If I could be of assistance to you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time, it would be my pleasure to assist.
Warm Aloha,
Viktoria Ujj
Operations Manager
Sunny Maui Condos at Kihei Bay Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Unit A104 was our destination for 9 nights in mid March. We live in Everett, Washington and the difference in weather, over which we had no control, was marvelous. Kihei Bay Vista is just across the street from the beach. Flip flops and bathing suit and a towel were all that was needed to turn into a "local." An ice chest was easily carried to the sand and the day was layed out.
This unit was marvelously prepared. Cooking was easy both in the kitchen and at the outside propane BBQs. Most of our eating was done on the lanai and at sunset we watched the evening settle over the water and across the grounds. By taking advantage of Costco in Kahalui we made great use of the BBQs. Dishwasher, microwave and coffee pot all worked great.
The ceiling fans kept the need for air to a minimum. The bedroom is very well decorated, the bed and bedding were marvelous and the new shade on the large window made adjusting to your exact needs very easy.
Easy access to the parking made grocery carrying easy and we did eat a lot.
We were on vacation. We didn't demand much. We received much more than we anticipated.
A104 is a delight. The grounds, pool and outside cooking area are excellent. The inside has the touch of a talented woman.
Have no fears if you book this site. It is lovely.

CookISlandLvr

Room Tip: Ground floor has very few steps to access the room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookIslandLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Was so pleased with our unit a104. Very clean nicely furnished and an ocean view from the lanea better than shown in photos. Only compliant is there was no paper towels no laundry soap and only a partial roll of toilet paper. These are minor. The other is there was supposed to be Internet but no password left to get on. That is a bigger offense. But overall very pleased and would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowdoc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is not one of the top end resorts on Maui but for the money you pay you will be VERY pleased! It's quiet, very clean, and every single thing worked and was better than described in their ads.

Our family booked adjoining condos which worked out perfectly.

Be sure you store along the way here to get groceries to cook at the condo. Store are not nearby. Everything you need to cook is here. Dishes, pots and pans, spices, utensils, etc.

The condo is stocked with beach chairs, snorkel gear, beach towels, and anything else you might need for your vacation. I believe this is a better place for people without children but there were some staying here...just not much for them to do. No playground or anything nearby. However, there is a beach directly across the street.

I loved it and would MOST definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etcetera_sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Kihei Bay Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Aloha,
Thank you so much for sharing your travel and stay experience with us. We appreciate your compliments on cleanliness and the condo amenities.
Thank you for commenting on the beach that is just across the complex.
As far as entertainment for children, you are correct, there is not many playgrounds that you would see in a city. There are some fantastic activities you can enjoy with kids though. The Maui Ocean Center is always a big hit, it is only 10 minute drive from the condos. You can even get a pass that would provide you entry to the park over a course of a few days in case the kids would like to return for some more fun. There is Kalama Park with a big playground and rollerskating ring, probably 5 minutes away by car. There are Farmers Markets and Fairs that sell fresh produce like coconuts and pineapple, knick knacks and shave ice, which is a local "must try" delicacy. Kids love it! The Surfing Goat Dairy is also a fun adventure, probably 30-40 minutes away. But the best family time can be spent on the beach, building sand castles, learning boogie boarding. There are some great tide pools as well on Sugar Beach, a little North of the condos. Looking for little see critters while playing in a safe and sheltered part of the beach with younger kids is a lot of fun.
Should you plan on visiting the island soon and decide to book with us, I would be happy to provide a lot of great ideas for any type of activity on island.
Mahalo once again for sharing such a wonderful feedback, we sincerely appreciate your time and valuable insights.
Warm Aloha,
Viktoria on behalf of Sunny Maui Condos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews