We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koa Lagoon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
102
33
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
33
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenliving roomhigh end hotelsevery eveninglarge lanaithe grounds are beautifully maintainedthe property managershopping cartseach morningstreet noisefifth floorstory buildingprivate poolbeach chairshelicopter ridelanai furnituregreat lanai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in Mar 2013 for 7 days, Jun-Jul 2013 for 12 days and we are here now (as I write this) for 15 days. And, we are coming back in Jul 2015 for 21 days. Why? Spectacular views, great value, a very well maintained facility, responsive guest service and more. This is an older building, but extremely well maintained. Linda (Property Mgr) is extremely efficient and very easy to work with. Edward (Groundskeeper) is the hardest working caretaker I have seen. I see him as early as 6 am cleaning the pool and surrounding areas, mowing, etc. and as late as 9 pm locking up the pool area. My wife comments every time on how hard Edward works to keep this place looking nice. All the condos face the ocean and the view is priceless. During our current stay we had a minor problem with a couple of burned out light bulbs and the Internet router malfunctioning. Linda was very prompt in sending someone out to take care of both issues. We travel all around the world and stay in 5 star hotels. This is NOT a 5 star hotel. It's an older condo building that is spectacularly well maintained and managed and that's one of the things that makes it precious to us. We plan on coming back here year after year until be buy our second home on this island. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Macpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Koa Lagoon is right on the ocean so you don't have to walk far to get to it. I stayed in room 503 and this condo was in beautiful condition. King size bed, the kitchen was well stocked if you wanted to make a meal. All condos face the ocean with great views. Nice lanai to relax on watching the sun set. Only minutes away from down town Kehie. I had a perfect visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath condo for 3 adults and 2 kids for one week. We had rung up to see if we could extend out stay for another few days but the price of the car rental and flights were too expensive. We went to safeway and bought our food so we could have meals and pack lunches for our day trips. Having the washer and dryer was very handy with little kids and we used to pool most days. It was whale season when we were there so we would watch them on our lanai every day.
it is a beautiful and relaxing condo right in the middle of the island so driving to kaanapali and wailea wasn't too far.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveSleepingInPlanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent 6 nights in unit 505 of KOA Lagoon. The complex is small, private with beautiful ocean views...and was perfect for us! We didn't use the pool...and while it was not very big, was sufficient for the amount of use it got...and was clean with chairs and tables available. Linda (property manager) was great to work with...very responsive! The location was easy to get to and pretty central for many of the things we wanted to do. There are a couple of very nice beaches nearby (10-15 minutes) and Big Beach, one of the nicest beaches I've ever seen) was only about 20 minutes away. The beach outside of the property is nicer to look at than to walk on as it is pretty rocky (small rocks, so with shoes it is fine). Unit 505 is a lovely one bedroom one bath condo. You have great views from the kitchen and living room...and of course the spacious lanai. I spent the first day sitting on the lanai reading a book and enjoying the views and sounds from the ocean. The owners of this condo are very organized and thoughtful...they have provided everything you could possibly need and the furnishings are wonderful...definitely not typical beach furnishings...2 great recliners in the living room!!! The only reason for 4 stars over 5 for this property was the bed. It was a wonderful King size bed...but was way too soft for us...and even seemed to have a little indent on one side . We travel quite a bit and are really not very picky...but really couldn't get a very good night sleep while we were there. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend KOA Lagoon complex...and would also recommend unit 505 if they replaced the mattress.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Room 507 was delightful. Tastefully decorated and very well located. Every single room has a direct view of the ocean. I loved the views, the beautiful beach and the well maintained pool and grounds.
We had a 2 bed, two bath unit and we were very comfortable. We were convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mistyblue528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews