We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Ranked #5 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Free parking, great service, dated, clean, free DVD rentals, PS3 and PS3 game rentals, and a good location close to the Kamaole beaches. AC is noisy. There is a $15 resort fee.

We first arrived to get assigned our standard room, which was decent. Similar to most hotels.

We told them it was our honeymoon and they upgraded us for free to a 1 bedroom suite.

That suite was very clean and seemed to be renovated recently. At least the kitchen seemed to be. The kitchen was large with an island and well stocked. It had anything you would need to cook just about anything. The suite also had a washer and dryer and a nice sized balcony. The bedroom was well stocked with books and had a small flat screen. The living room had a larger flat screen and was big enough to have a small dining table. It is room number 307 in building T, which is the building furthest from the beach which is a bit of a downer.

I don't know how much this room costs, but it is probably worth the upgrade.

Room Tip: Honeymoon upgrades are worth a try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theschuay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Congratulations and thank you for choosing to spend your Honeymoon with us. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and upgrade.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to see you again in the near future!

Mahalo Nui Loa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was our first time in Maui. We had a package deal for 3 islands. This place was dated, but clean. Kitchen was well stocked with supplies. Beds were comfortable & the unit was clean. We had a couple minor issues which we reported to the desk. They were fixed the next day. The grounds were beautifully kept. Staff were very friendly. The 2 pools were clean. The beach was across the street & many shops & restaurants within walking distance. This is not a 5 star, but considering we were hardly there except to eat & sleep, we would definitely stay there again. Also, our unit was in the back, so no traffic noise. We had not problems with parking.

Room Tip: You could always request a unit that has been recently updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for your detailed review of Aston at the Maui Banyan. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and some of the amenities our property has to offer.

Hopefully you will be able to return very soon. We look forward to your next visit!

A hui hou (Until we meet again)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have read some pretty bad reviews for the Maui Bayan so I wasn't sure what to expect when we arrived. Well let me tell you, we loved this place. We had four adults in our party and we did the deluxe 2 bedroom partial ocean view. No complaints with the room at all. The grounds are beautifuly done and clean. We had broken our coffee pot in the room and we stopped in to tell the front desk that we needed a new one and they said NO problem. The maintenance guy had a new one at our door before we could unload the car and get to our room. To me that was amazing customer serivce. They were also doing roof work when we were there but it was not a big deal. They have to maintain the grounds so sometimes that will happen during your stay. If they waited till no one was there nothing would ever get done. Also the parking thing people stated, I didn't get at all. We always had a spot in the parking lot. It wasn't in the covered garage but this is Maui, when is the weather ever going to be that bad that you have to have your vehicle under cover? It was a great location. We were close to beaches, shopping and eating. I thought we got more then we paid for. The only thing I can say is...if you are 5 star person and want to be waited on hand and foot then you should pay the money and stay at those places. If you are looking for a great deal and plenty of space for your family then this is place for you. I would have no problem staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for your recent review of Aston at the Maui Banyan. We sincerely appreciate your insight and are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time here.

We look forward to your next visit!

A hui hou (Until we meet again)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was our first stop on our recent Hawaii vacation. The property was part of a package put together by our travel agent. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and very well kept. We enjoyed the pool (there are two) on several occasions and wish we had had time to make use of the barbecues. You can't beat the location, right across the street from the beach. We had a rental car and appreciated the free parking. The unit (2 bedroom, 2 bath) was pretty dated and the layout was a little awkward, but really, you don't spend much time there. It had a few maintenance issues but I suspect that this was largely because previous guests just didn't report anything. They can't fix things if they don't know about them. We reported a few things (e.g problems with a shower, a faulty light) and someone was there the next day to fix them. There were two outdoor lanais where we enjoyed morning coffee. Housekeeping kept the unit clean and the kitchen was well stocked with pretty much everything we needed. There was a open house across the hall of a similar unit that had been updated and it was really nice. If we are ever lucky enough to come back to Maui we would definitely consider staying here again!

Room Tip: Ask if there is an updated unit if you think you think a dated unit will be a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for your detailed review of Aston at the Maui Banyan. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and some of the amenities our property has to offer.

We realize that travelers rely heavily on these reviews and expectations along with budgets can vary. Therefore, we provide a wide variety of options from hotel rooms to 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites, from Standard (original or partially renovated) to Deluxe (moderately or completely renovated), and with or without a Partial Ocean View.

Hopefully you will be able to return very soon. We look forward to your next visit!

A hui hou (Until we meet again)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Beautiful place. We enjoyed our stay. Excellent location! The beach is closed by. the apartment is very clean. Enjoy breakfast on balcony. shops very close by. Great services. Great pool, wifi included. we did several day trips to different locations without difficulties.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMR_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for your review of Aston at the Maui Banyan. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

A hui hou (Until we meet again)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Lew & June stayed here for 6 nights in Maui. Really enjoyed this hotel; as we had two bathrooms so we had room to move around. Also, full kitchen which was great!There was barbeque's out by the pool, so Lew cooked butterfish out there one night and it was delicious. Parking was expensive; but convenient right across from our unit, so we could come and go with ease. The ocean view was great. We had the 4th floor which was fine.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms with 1 bedroom is the way to go especially if you get lucky like we did with 2 bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dansnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for your review of your recent stay with Aston at the Maui Banyan. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

last several years Rented privately from owners who kept up their suite very well. Lovely gardens, barbecues, 2 pools. short walk to beach. Very central to shops and restaurants. Complex well maintained and staff friendly and welcoming. Going back in a few weeks for another month.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for your recent review of the Maui Banyan. We are so pleased that as a repeat guest you find that our property and staff consistently meet or exceed your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.6 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,190 reviews
22.7 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,655 reviews
22 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#2 of 60 in Kihei
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#15 of 60 in Kihei
977 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at the Maui Banyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at the Maui Banyan

Address: 2575 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8697 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Maui Banyan)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: £141 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Maui Banyan 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites across from the beach. This affordable condominium resort on Maui's South Coast is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Access to swimming pools, outdoor barbecues and tennis courts and proximity to golf and the beach make this modern resort especially popular with families and larger parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston at the Maui Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At The Maui Banyan Hotel Kihei
Resortquest Maui Banyan Kihei
Resort Quest Maui Banyan
Aston At The Maui Banyan Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing