We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best POOL in Kihei - Best landscape in Kihei”
Review of Maui Sunset Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maui Sunset Condos
Ranked #6 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The pool is very large with jacuzzi. Lots of lounge chairs, or tables and chairs. Activity desk is right at the pool. Very helpfull staff with a lot of great ideas and bargains. Close to Kihei Friday Night Party, which is a fun local event. Close to resturants, grocery store, drug store and sports shop. McDonalds is just down the street. Hawaii can be a very expensive place, but the McDonalds still has its dollar menu. This is the best buy in Hawaii. Couple of dollars and you are full. Security guard is there every night, which lets you know you are safe. Parking is free but can become sparse late at night. Nice exercise room. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Depending on what you want. The first floor is great with kids. Units that have a number higher tha...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovthesites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Maui Sunset Condos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed her 6/12 and have just booked another trip back on 7/5-7/12/14. We cannot wait to return. This is such a relaxing place and a great place for families with a great beach and pool area as well as the shuffleboard and tennis courts.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misty7202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The condo was everything we had hoped for; location with direct view of sunsets, quite unit with reasonable but good rules, nicely located for eating, highway access and shopping. The only drawback was the air conditioning. A window unit in the bedroom was on a timer with a max of 4 hrs, making it necessary to reset in the middle of sleep. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The bedroom did not look out to the outside, but to a hall.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Older but clean. Excellent manicured grounds with pool, tennis, shuffleboard, and great views. This place is named "Maui Sunset" for a very good reason - spectacular sunsets over the ocean everyday. Lots of friendly retirees. Close to lots of amenities and shopping. Easy to get to from the airport. After hours check-in process with key in lock box works well. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank schwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

First visit was in 1979! and have been back every year since. Liked it so much that we bought two timeshare units back to back so that we can spend the month of October!
Grounds are award winning! and are listed every year amongst the best on Maui!
close to everything and Kihei is a quiet area with many great resturants!
The beach in front of the Maui Sunset is not one of the best, but is great for Sail boarding, Paddle boarding and Kite Boarding!

Room Tip: All Rooms have an Ocean view but those close to Kihei Rd can be a little noisy!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRFDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just returned from a five nights stay on Maui. This condo is in a great location in South Kihei. Nice ocean views and the grounds are beautifully maintained. The average age is 55 and older.....not really for kids. Maui Sunset is a nice, quiet and peaceful homey atmosphere. The one bedrooms are very spacious. Still don't get why the sliding doors in the bedroom thou. I don't recommend opening them as it's not secured at all. All and all I would go back as it's close to just about everything where you want to base yourself on the island without the craziness of Kaanapali Beach....Aloha!

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front location.....it has fantastic views and just beautiful sunsets! Watch you ti...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillyBoy1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Currently staying here with 3 children and kids cannot do anything because of all the ornery senior ladies who have never seen a kid before, we have very well behaved children. Accomodations are good but unfortunately due to other patrons we would not stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank northerntctlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
2.3 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,146 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#4 of 62 in Kihei
533 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#7 of 62 in Kihei
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Maui Kamaole
Maui Kamaole
#3 of 62 in Kihei
687 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
0.9 mi away
Kohea Kai Resort Maui,
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Sunset Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Sunset Condos

Address: 1032 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9197
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: £134 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maui Sunset Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui Sunset vacation condominiums are one of the best deals Maui has to offer. Maui Sunset offers low rental prices for a quality oceanfront property with all of the vacation amenities. Why stay in a hotel when you can have a vacation 'suite' for half the price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Maui Sunset Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Sunset Condos Hotel Kihei
Maui Sunset Condos Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing