We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Hideaway
Ranked #4 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was very comfortable in the Coral Room, with private bathroom in the hallway. Bob and Sande made me feel at home. I enjoyed the great breakfasts, especially with the home baking. The location was very quiet and not very far from the nice beaches south of Kihei. It was nice to be able to chat with other guests over breakfast. I appreciated my parking spot, and the little secluded garden in the back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandebeachkihei, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

We're so glad you stayed with us, and thank you for such a nice review. We're happy you enjoyed our modest bed and breakfast. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at Ocean Breeze Hideaway during 3 nights and it was exactly what we needed. We were in the ocean room. It's perfect for a couple : nice bedroom, nice private bathroom and a very nice and private place in the garden to relax. Our hosts were very helpful and give us some good advice about our trip. And the breakfast was an excellent moment :-) I recommand the place and the host without any doubts.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandebeachkihei, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your great review, and for your time and effort in writing this! We enjoyed sharing our home with you both, and are happy you enjoyed your stay in our Ocean Room. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our first ever B&B experience, and it was delightful. The hosts, Bob & Sande are very friendly and gracious. The location is convenient, with quick access to beaches. The rooms give a wonderful homely feeling. The breakfast is simple, but very hearty. The inner courtyard is especially nice, and we loved to hear all the birds chirp, which instantly transported us back home. On the day before our sunrise drive up the crater, Bob nicely packed some early morning snacks for us. Finally, they even have clean, warm winter jackets for the frigid wait at the summit! That was the best surprise of all! Thanks, Bob/Sande!

Room Tip: Coral Room, if you love chirping birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avid_W0rld_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandebeachkihei, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your first B&B experience. We enjoyed meeting you both. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd trip to Ocean Breeze Hideaway. Our 1st time was 9 years ago on our honeymoon. We love the location and Bob and Sande. They are the most wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are healthy with homemade baked goods, homemade granola, fresh fruit, yogurt and delish Hawaiian coffee. They are well connected with local merchants and have great recommendations for dining, snorking, sight seeing, etc. Their B&B is loving and restorative. We can't think of any other place on Earth that we would rather be.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Printscess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandebeachkihei, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are honored to have been invited to share in your birthday celebration and vow renewal. Thank you so much! We very much look forward to your return next year.
Mahalo for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was my 3rd trip to Maui, and my 3rd stay at Ocean Breeze. This time I brought the boyfriend :) I really can't imagine staying anywhere else. Bob and Sande are easily two of the nicest people you will ever encounter at a Bed and Breakfast, or anywhere else for that matter. They provide a charming, friendly place to hang your hat while you experience the best island in the archipelago. 2nd stay in the Ocean Suite and I've seen lovely updates. The rooms are set up for maximum privacy which the boyfriend appreciates, and both have their own bathrooms. Hoping to experience the Ocean Breeze Condo in my future with multiple friends! Only downside would be not seeing Sande or Bob in the mornings!! The location can't be beat. The hosts can't be beat. The breakfast can't be beat. The rooms can't be beat. Why go anywhere else?

Room Tip: If you need more space or are afraid of getting in the way of your companion, book the Coral Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LydTheKyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandebeachkihei, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are so blessed to have such wonderful guests! We loved sharing our home with you again, and meeting your great boyfriend as well! We're so happy you enjoyed your home away from home for your third stay. Mahalo for your awesome review. We look forward to accommodating you and your friends at our condo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed for five days/four nights last week in the Coral room at this amazing B&B. It's located in a quiet neighborhood and the grounds are gorgeous and very private. The bathroom was well-stocked with towels, soaps, shampoo, hair dryer. The closet space was HUGE and included a cooler, beach towels & chairs to take to the beach. Each morning, we looked forward to a breakfast of various local fruits, cereal, yogurt with granola and home-made healthy baked goods served with coffee and juice - yum! And I have to mention the bed - incredibly comfy! Everything the other reviewers have said about Sande & Bob is so true. They are a couple of the NICEST people you will ever meet and possess a wealth of information about the beaches, hiking areas, restaurants, shopping, you name it. (Don't miss Coconut's Fish Cafe!) Five stars for this great B&B!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathySV52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandebeachkihei, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks for your kindness and for choosing to stay with us. We truly enjoyed getting to know you both. We so appreciate your taking the time to write such an awesome review, and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Ocean Breeze Hideaway is a charming and comfortable B&B with wonderful owners in a neighborhood in Kihei just off the highway and close to the beach. The walk to the beach is 5-10 minutes and not difficult. The noise factor of the highway was non-existent. The food provided was authentic and plentiful, and the rooms were big, clean, and offered plenty of privacy. This B&B's great value and central location maximized our trip. Thank you, Bob and Sande!

Room Tip: Recommend the Coral Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandebeachkihei, Owner at Ocean Breeze Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for mentioning the privacy factor. We want our guests to feel comfortable and at home. We appreciate your staying with us. Mahalo for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
3.5 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,180 reviews
4.6 mi away
What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Kohea Kai Resort Maui,
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Ho'oilo House
Ho'oilo House
#2 of 11 in Lahaina
364 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast
4.8 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 60 in Kihei
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Hideaway

Address: 435 Kalalau Pl, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range: £108 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Breeze Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our peaceful Maui Bed and Breakfast overlooks Maalaea Bay and is just a 10-minute walk from Maui's longest beach. Enjoy a morning swim or snorkel in calm waters, walk or run along this undeveloped white sand beach. Return to a delicious Island breakfast served on our ocean-view lanai, surrounded by coconut palms and bougainvillea. Take in the view of Maalaea Bay while you enjoy fresh ground coffee and assorted teas; tropical juices, fresh island fruit; granola; muffins, scones and assorted breads; and island jams. We choose locally grown and organic at every opportunity. Maui Bed and Breakfast permit #BBKM 2009/0003 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Breeze Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hideaway Hotel Kihei
Ocean Breeze Hideaway Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing