We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shores of Maui Is Where We Always Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shores of Maui

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Shores of Maui
Ranked #48 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shores of Maui Is Where We Always Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

We have been to Maui numerous times. We love to stay at the Shores of Maui. The condos are clean, and well decorated. Having a condo at the beach is a must for my family. We need the laundry facilities, and we also cook some of the time so having the kitchen is perfect. The pool is wonderful, and it is right across from some of the best snorkeling beaches. Shopping is within walking distance too! We feel the price is very affordable for Hawaii.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank cccfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    6
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2008

My friend and I stayed in 216 at the shores of maui for 9 days and it was absolutely perfect. Beautiful views, right by great surfing and a nice beach, really nicely decorated and immaculate. It is also a couple of minutes walking to stores, restaurants, and bars. I plan on coming back to Maui with my Mom and we'll definitely stay at 216.

  • Liked — Views and location
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank WanderlustyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2008

My boyfriend and I booked the Shores of Maui for 10 days. There is always an uncertainty...even if you see pictures online, of what you are going to get when you walk in the door. Well, this was perfect. I'm not talking "perfect" in a granite counter tops, brand new type of way. I mean, you wake up in the morning and walk onto your lanai which has with no doubt, the best view of any hotel in Kihei. Breath taking. The pool area is well taken care of with incredible view, again. It's quiet, yet, literally two blocks away from all the best restaurants and shopping. I hate to even say "if you aren't expecting the Ritz" type of commet, because then you may think it's rough. It's not. It's a perfect place for you to sleep, catch a sunset, cook your dinners, mix some drinks and then enjoy Maui outside your condo. Go for it! You will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — the view
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank cocoasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teslin, Yukon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2007

We have been to Maui five or six times now and the Shores of Maui is our favorite place to stay. It is within easy walking distance to the grocery store, close to night time entertainment and very close to the beach. The condo unit has all the amenities of home and the grounds are wonderful. We were last here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and now we are returning to stay a whole month. You won't be disappointed with a stay here. Everyone is so friendly! We love this place.

Minnie & Jim Clark
Teslin, Yukon
Canada

Stayed February 2004
Helpful?
5 Thank Timberpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2005

My husband and I stayed in two units (during our week long Maui vacation) at the Shores of Maui. Both were located on the second floor and both units had beautiful ocean views (with the exception of the road & telephone poles). The condo is located within walking distance to all three Kamole beaches which are spectacular. Also within walking distance are several restaurants, a supermarket, and a souvenir market.

We're from SoCAL and have stayed in a lot of beach houses over time so we are used to seeing the occasional ant or other small insect. We saw a few ants in the condo's bathroom but nothing spraying a little raid didn't take care of immediately. The condo had everything we needed including beach towels, a stereo, even swimming goggles!

The Shores of Maui is not the Ritz or even the Hilton - hotel wise its more on par with Holiday Inn -- better than basic, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2004

The unit I stayed in at the Shores of Maui was tastefully decorated and well equipped. It had a beautiful ocean and sunset view from the condo. I could watch the beginner surfers at Charlie Yound Cove from my lanai. It was a great deal for the price! This place is ideal for kids!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2004

shores of maui is a good clean condo for travelers on a budget. i have stayed there a couple of times and had several friends stay on separate occasions with the same positive experience. it is across the street from the beach with nothing built on the opposite (beach) side of the street, so you get partial ocean views. the condo is simply furnished but also has washers and dryers, air conditioning, cable tv, and a fully equipted kitchen. there is no sprawling complex to have to navigate to get in and out the door to the rest of maui. this is not a resort hotel with gardens or deluxe interiors. each unit is individually furnished. please note that in the tropics you cannot leave your groceries or garbage out on the counter/under the sink in the unit or you will have 'critters' visiting...this goes for water left in the sink as well (the other person who left feedback may have accidentily tempted them into appearing).

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.1 mi away
Punahoa Beach Apartments
1.3 mi away
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
#25 of 62 in Kihei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hale Pau Hana
The Hale Pau Hana
#2 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maui Vista Resort
Maui Vista Resort
#16 of 62 in Kihei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Mauian
Royal Mauian
#39 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kamaole Nalu Resort
Kamaole Nalu Resort
#51 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shores of Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores of Maui

Property: Shores of Maui
Address: 2075 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9708
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shores of Maui 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Shores of Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Maui Hotel Kihei
Shores Maui
Shores Of Maui Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing