We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, Comfortable, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed at the Oceanfront before and after a "retreat" in Haiku. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. This is an older hotel, not a resort. The WiFi, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and air conditioner all worked. The single room is small, fine for a solo traveler or couple, but not suitable for family. The beach with it's own reef are steps away, you may even see a turtle while snorkeling!

Room Tip: park in the back lot (gravel) for an easier time finding a spot and less angst while parking. Soren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaMidLifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear our staff and rooms met your expectations and that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer; we hope we get to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed one week at the hotel. The front desk was very helpful and tentative to pick several rooms for all of us. The beach is right at the back of the hotel. I can see the sea right from my window! Chilling at the beach is one of the best thing.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know our staff was helpful with any and all questions you had and that you enjoyed your time in Maui; we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lenus M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,180 reviews
22.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,233 reviews
13 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
557 reviews
22.5 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
239 reviews
19 mi away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maui Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range: £112 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing