We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was on assignment in Maui and stayed here for three months. I had to get up every morning at 4am and Armand the manager always had my coffee ready for me. Such a nice jester. The rooms are small but clean and efficient. Hotel managers always were available for your needs. This beach front hotel in Maui is worth the stay due to the excellent location. Right on the most beautiful beach in Maui.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach were noisy but closer in proximity. I choose a room closer to the lobby and ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for choosing our Days Inn location for your business needs, we are delighted to hear our staff went beyond expectations and showed you the customer service we strive for. We hope we get to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    477
    295
    134
    97
See reviews for
164
730
164
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Spring break in Maui... nothing is cheap, but if you're looking for something remotely clean and comfortable I'd recommend spending a little extra and trying somewhere else.
The room was small (like 10x12), dated, and cleaned and maintained poorly. The rooms were given a light cleaning, most days.
The rooms have parking lots on both sides; there is no escape from traffic coming and going at all hours. Delivery trucks start arriving as early as 6:30 AM...every morning.
The upside, it's right on a beautiful beach, a decent restaurant (albeit over-priced) shares the parking on one side and its fairly central.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during Spring break; we hope we get the chance to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kihei hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I did not have high expectations with this place. I booked it because it was inexpensive, on the beach, and in a convenient location for dining and shopping. Overall it surpassed my expectations. I only have 2 minor complaints. The air conditioner in our particular room was very loud...we ended up leaving it running during the day while we were gone then turning it off before going to bed so we could sleep. Secondly it was hard to keep a steady temperature in the shower...so you had to tweak it a lot to keep it from getting too hot or too cold. Other than those minor issues the room was clean, modern had had most amenities you would expect. The staff was very friendly too. And you can't beat the location...right on the beach...and rumor has it that Steven Spielberg lives next door!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott57552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are pleased to here we exceeded your expectations during your stay; we hope to serve as your host hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.3 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
22.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,876 reviews
13.0 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
#11 of 32 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#7 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maui Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing