We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We loved staying at a hotel that was steps from the beach. We were in a room that we could hear the surf....and loved it! There are people that use the public area of the beach during the day, however, it is fairly quiet at night. Wonderful experience with the staff, especially Vicky at the front desk! I will definitely stay at this location during my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuixItz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Maui for your recent visit, we are glad to know you enjoyed our beach access just steps from our doors; we look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phillip R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Needed an overnight for an early flight out of Kahalui, Maui. Small room and tight bathroom area but it was enough. Desk staff knowledgeable. She advised us the hotel next door had happy hour at 3:00 pm, half off food and drinks. Great beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member and choosing our hotel for your recent travels, we are delighted to hear our staff was helpful with all your questions and concerns; we hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms are what you would expect for a hotel. They don't have any food service and there isn't a pool to swim in. The thing that is really great about this hotel is that it is less that 50 feet from the ocean!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jfausmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the beach just walking distance from our hotel; we hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

In all I spent 4 nights at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront and I was very happy with the experience and service. We rented a car on Maui and from the airport the drive to this hotel was around 25-30 minutes. Parking is free at the hotel and there's more than enough spots. Another great feature of this hotel were the beach towels provided by the front desk, and the laundry room where using their coin operated machines I was able to get a considerable amount of laundry done!

The staff at the Maui Oceanfront is wonderful. Very helpful and ready to answer any questions you may have. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive to great restaurants, beaches, grocery stores, pharmacies, gift shops, surf shops, and parks of Kihei. Not exactly walking distance to all the action, but there's a lot of parking near the restaurants and the beaches of Kihei. Theres access to the beach from the hotel too, but the beach wasn't my favourite because there wasn't much shade.

Overall, the stay was great! I should warn any one staying here though that each morning there were several dozen dead gnats in front of our hotel room door that I guess got into the room somehow overnight. They didn't bother us while we were sleeping and only noticed them in the morning. I just choked up the bugs to being so close to the beach. They were completely harmless and did not bite.

If anyone were to ask me where they should stay when visiting Maui I would definitely recommend the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront primarily because of its location and service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, we are happy to know our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn Maui and that our location met your expectations; we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,145 reviews
22.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,119 reviews
24.6 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
232 reviews
22.4 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#19 of 32 in Lahaina
4,066 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maui Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range: £96 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing