We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff. Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The staff were incredibly nice. Hotel is a good value. Basic room. I chose the hotel for the location and price. Spent most time walking on the beach and swimming in front of the hotel. Beach area gets busy on the weekends.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank tripstirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are pleased to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn and that our location and price fit your needs; we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tblazers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for seven nights with my girlfriend. Excellent location, right on a beautiful beach with many seaturtles in the water. Great value! No resort fee. And you have to be american to say that the rooms are small.. Only downside was some tiny tiny ants in our bathroom. I would not hesitate going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the five star review after your stay, we are happy to know our location, beach and value met your 7 day vacation needs; we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights, and I must say it was nice. The rooms are small, but clean. I dislike tile floors but oh well. Having the beach right their was great, very east access. I didn't eat at sarentos, the place is quite expensive. Staff was nice, kind of rushy, but they're not rude. Great place for a few nights, FYI the lizards and geckos are everywhere besides indoors.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rolanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us at Days Inn Maui and hope we get the pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Marieh M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We loved staying at a hotel that was steps from the beach. We were in a room that we could hear the surf....and loved it! There are people that use the public area of the beach during the day, however, it is fairly quiet at night. Wonderful experience with the staff, especially Vicky at the front desk! I will definitely stay at this location during my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuixItz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Maui for your recent visit, we are glad to know you enjoyed our beach access just steps from our doors; we look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,189 reviews
13 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,120 reviews
13 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,330 reviews
19 mi away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
971 reviews
23.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maui Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range: £126 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing