We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding preperations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    488
    307
    139
    101
See reviews for
173
749
170
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

yes the rooms are small, but the Location is perfect and the price we got was good - friendly staff and next door 2 restaurant and a shop - the Beach is great ! reef in front ! sunset Time ! 15 percent on breakfast in that hotel restaurant .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Days Inn for your most recent travels, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our price, location, cleanliness and that our staff showed you the customer service we deserve; we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
683 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

There is a fancy restaurant adjacent to the parking lot. They have valet parking and block off several parking spots for the valets to turn the car around. They are supposed to park the cars across the street but they don't. They put them in the hotel lot. So when guests come home during the dinner hours, there is no where to park. I witnessed this several times each of the five night stay here. Personally the parking lot is so small I would be pissed if I valet parked my expensive car in this tiny lot.

Other than that, the hotel is a great value for the money. It is an older motel style. the front desk is in a separate building by the road and the rooms are in several buildings down towards the ocean. There are a few oceanview but most do not.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, we take our guests concerns seriously and will make sure management takes a look into this issue, however, we are pleased to know our price met your needs and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The staff were incredibly nice. Hotel is a good value. Basic room. I chose the hotel for the location and price. Spent most time walking on the beach and swimming in front of the hotel. Beach area gets busy on the weekends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tripstirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are pleased to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn and that our location and price fit your needs; we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.3 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,114 reviews
22.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,987 reviews
13.0 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
22.5 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
225 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maui Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing