We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment 1110”
Review of Maui Vista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maui Vista Resort
Ranked #21 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The condo is located in the perfect areas to visit Maui' s beaches.
We can appreciate your attention to detail.
We love the condo, we are happy to find a new bathroom and the fully furnished laundry.
The Internet is very fast and we use it a lot of time to communicate with our relative by Skype.
Mahalo

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ramsette2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Maui Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Perfect location and condo association caters to vacation renters, even offering concierge desk for booking tours, yet very laid back. Very walkable location. We loved the beach town feel of Kihei. Lahaina had a very generic tourist trap feel to their strip, and Wailea looks like a a country club golf resort in Florida. We are traveling with small kids so we love having the conveniences of a condo, such as the kitchen and washer and dryer in the unit. Grills were awesome too. Our unit was remodeled and perfect. Friendly residents and guests. We would return again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I understand from reading the reviews of the Maui Vista that there is considerable disparity among the different units as they are all individually owned. Unit 3405 is one of the excellent ones. It sleeps five or six with a separate bedroom with full bathroom and an upstairs loft with another full bathroom. The ocean view was panoramic, the unit was clean and well supplied including an extensive first aid kit. Free long distance calling to the U.S. and Canada, Wi-fi, three televisions (not that we had much time to watch) and any help was just a phone call away. We'll come back to this one!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annaliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was a solid choice. It's not fancy, but it has everything you might want from a one BR condo. The little things were nice - not just beach stuff like a snorkel mask, boogie boards, beach chairs, etc - but also condiments, cooking oil, laundry soap, etc. The room was clean and convenient to the beach. It is a great place for a small family, with a pleasant bedroom and a pull out couch.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marshall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Maui Vista #2110. Great location (about a block away) to a great swimming and sandy beach (Charlie Young Beach). There were beach chairs, towels and umbrella available for use. The unit is on the ground floor and close but not too close to the pool. There is a washer and dryer is in the unit so we were able to pack clean clothes for our trip home. The complex is quiet and each morning they give an informative orientation meeting about everything in the area and what to do. Great for first time visitors. There are restaurants, shops and a Foodland (grocery store) all within walking distance. The wifi connection was fast. Overall we completely enjoyed our stay and will be returning to this unit when we come back to Maui.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

would not stay in this unit again but would stay at the maui vista, as it has a great location and the staff are very courteous. The grounds are well maintained and amazing landscaping. The unit needs a good cleaning,(especially the bathroom) and the owner needs to remove alot of their personal belongings. There is no closet space as it is filled with the owners belongings. It has a very cluttered decor which makes it uncomfortable. The internet did not work. Building 3 is a little too far from the beach when you have children, and requests are not accepted for a specific room. Not very accomodating.

Room Tip: choose building 1 or 2...and ask for pictures of the specific room you are booking as they are all d...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colleenm192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Excellent location, had room 2223. Great complex close to everything and clean. Has all the essentials. Would definitely go back to this place. 2 thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Free cable,movies, telephone long distance to Canada and usa. Clean facility, small pools but then you have the beach right across the street. NEEd car for Sure.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second complex better
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bpourk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.7 mi away
Kihei Akahi
Kihei Akahi
#30 of 62 in Kihei
308 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
0.9 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#18 of 62 in Kihei
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maui Kamaole
Maui Kamaole
#3 of 62 in Kihei
687 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Vista Resort

Address: 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8627
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: £113 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Vista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui Vista is for all visitors. Located right across the street from several crystal clear beaches with warm water and sand. We offer one and two bedroom condos with individual lanai's overlooking garden or partial ocean views. Each room including a full kitchen. We have amenities such as pools, tennis courts and BBQ areas. Come relax and enjoy Maui Vista Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maui Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Vista Hotel Kihei
Maui Vista Resort Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing