We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop after sunrise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kula Lodge

Kula Lodge
Reserve with OpenTable
Kula Lodge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Kula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Haleakala Hwy
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stop after sunrise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stopped here after watching the sunrise. We walked into restaurant and it looked extremely outdated but there was a nice view out the window and the food was very good. We would probably stop here again if we were to go back to watch sun rise.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    371
    142
    60
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little place to stop on the way back from Halakaela”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stopped here for breakfast after the Sunrise. Good food and great views. Beautiful garden and nice little store at the far end.
Service was good as well

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank familyof4LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We were here two years ago. Loved it so decided to return but was worried about it based on recent reviews. The food again was very good. Have the steak poki for an appetizer, it was so good. Our server suggested it. We had the pizza and it was excellent plus a fish sandwich which was great also. The kids loved the smoothies. It is expensive but worth it. We went for lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jazz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had breakfast here on the way to the Lavander Farm. Quaint little lodge with expansive views from the restaurant. The service was good, the food was just ok, pricey, but average for Maui. I would not have the loco moco again. Nice place to stop to and from Haleakala crater, the Lavander Farm or the winery.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Golangnggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
667 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“We got off cheap. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is one of the first breakfast places you will find after going
To the top of the crater for sunrise. It gets busy quick because of this. And the prices for breakfast are on the pricey side. My wife had coffee, I had a water, we split the combo breakfast with pancakes and eggs. Our bill was $19.89 w/o tip.

Hint. If it's busy, drop someone off to put your me on the list. overflow parking is a bit of a walk.

Helpful?
Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kula Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing