We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GORGEOUS HOTEL! GREAT SERVICE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
207 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS HOTEL! GREAT SERVICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

On one of Maui's most beautiful stretches of Beach - The Hyatt Regency is not to be missed. Grand resort, great rooms, amazing restaurants, great jet skiing out front. Perfect place to base your Maui Holiday. Pool is amazing. I love it here. I've been going since it opened in the 70's.

Green Features: They havce a good recycling program, see to follow all of the rules about reusing towels, etc. I was impressed - like I am with every inch of this property!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and you liked very much the resort as well as the amenities that the hotel had to offer locally during your stay including the pool, the nice beach, great rooms, amazing restaurants, and the great jet skiing out front. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Maui.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,881
    1,697
    791
    356
    183
See reviews for
1,615
2,852
79
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this hotel three months in advance and on our reservation we stated we wanted a unobstructed view due to the reviews on trip advisor. It was listed as a resort view room. We also came from the Grand Hyatt in Kauai before here. It was like going from heaven to you know where. The first room they put us in was 110 which is in the basement of the place and that is what it smelled like. It was totally obstructed with trees and bushes higher than the room. I called the reception desk and was moved to another horrible room 360. Most of the view was of a roof. You did see some of the mountain but not much. Twice there were workers out on the roof which could look right into our room. I also noticed that there is a surveillance camera on top of the roof that could look right into our room. So now I had to keep the curtains closed all the time. I brought this to their attention when I checked out. The pool area was nice and most of the lobby area also was nice but the rest that I saw needs to be gutted and start over. It is past it's useful life. Very dark and no bright colors.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank penny1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMauiManager, Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Aloha Penny,
Thank you for your review. It looks like you booked a resort view - which is different from the obstructed view you might have read about online (which is overlooking/adjacent to the land next-door, under construction). Our views resort (trees, and ground level), to partial ocean and full ocean views. While the interior of our rooms remain consistent (with a handful of exceptions such as ADA rooms) - the pricing is structured based on the room view you are overlooking. We do our best to describe these views online, but there can still remain some confusion as to what room is best suited for your needs. If you would like assistance with your next booking, our seasoned reservation agents are more than happy to assist you with any questions you may have. We hope that your overall Hyatt stay and Maui visit was a delightful one and are happy to answer any other questions you may have for us. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 6 wonderful days here. Extremely clean and easy to find way around. Only complaint is the way people hold lounges around pool. There needs to be more umbrellas so as everyone can have some shade. One of the restaurants was very overpriced for the quality of the meal. Jugs in rooms for people who enjoy a cup of tea rather than coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
175 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We just spent a week at this glorious resort - an unbelievable treat ! We have stayed at many resorts, worldwide, and this is definitely one of the most beautiful ocean front resorts around.

The Hyatt Maui is about a 45 minute drive from the OGG airport. Passing along the "highway" (2 lanes) through Lahaina you will see a large and very busy Safeway grocery store on your left where you can pick up most anything you want. It's less than 7-8 minutes to Kaanapali Parkway where you will make a left and then follow the signs to the Hyatt. There are NO signs on highway 30 directing you to the resort area, so stay in the left hand lane for a few miles after you pass Safeway.

This resort is absolutely one of the most beautifully manicured resorts we have visited. Waterfalls and creeks, large and small are all around. There is abundant wildlife, such as swans, flamingos, and many other exotic birds who will walk right up to you along the many pathways. There is also a colony of 7 penguins who live at the resort and who are quite comical.

The lobby and shopping area is enormous and "old" Hawaiian dark wood. You can self park or valet park. Self park is quite aways from the hotel and there is no shuttle. It's best advised to drive up to the front entrance and let the valet park your car for at least the first night; you can always change this later to self park when you aren't hauling luggage. There is a separate check-in to the left for Hyatt Diamond and Platinum members, although we didn't see that line (which we were in) move much more quickly than the regular line. At 3:30 p.m. there were about 3 people in each line. Front desk staff were excellent and spent time with each guest to show a map of the property and which of the many elevators to take to your room.

As you drive up to the resort, you will see MAJOR construction going on next door at a new Hyatt timeshare. One whole side of the Napili Tower is adjacent to this construction- and I mean like 15' away from tractors and crane noise. These would be highly undesirable rooms at the moment, but for some people price, rather than location, means everything. There is NO view from these rooms other than construction equipment a few feet away and I believe they start at 7 a.m. The noise from this construction can't be heard from any other rooms in the resort, including those from the opposite and ocean facing rooms in the Napali building. There might be some disturbance for those, but minor, in the mountain facing rooms in the Atrium building- not enough to be concerned about. Those in the Lahaina building are not affected at all, nor is there any construction noise around the several pools, outdoor restaurant, and many walkways.

The lobby floor is extensive and includes a good sized Macy's men's and women's store which has frequent sales. There is also an art gallery (high priced but with high quality work), another women's apparel shop, and a sundries store which has the usual snacks, boxed lunches, t-shirts, etc. Amazingly, nowhere is there a postcard of this amazing resort.

We reserved an Deluxe Ocean Suite. It's listed at around 900 sq. ft. but it felt larger. It was room 679 and was at the end of the Lahaina building with the long side facing the beautiful gardens, waterfalls, and the pools in the distance, plus a direct ocean view. The "long side" has two balconies, one in the living room and one in the bedroom, both the same size which were 4' x 10'. Each had two chairs and a side table in between(not suitable for dining). We frankly did not see any difference in size between these balconies and any other in other types of rooms. The furniture was slightly different. There was an additional balcony off of the dining area of the living/dining area and faced Lahaina but was a step-out balcony of on 2' x 8'. But you can pull one of the dining room chairs up there and have a comfortable view from that direction. The nightly luau is directly under and was fun to listen to and partially view. It's over by 8:30 p.m.

The living room/dining area is 28' long x 17' wide. It includes a wet bar and a small refrigerator that would hold a bottle of wine and several 1 lt. bottles of sparking water or soft drinks. The bedroom was 14' x 16' and the adjacent bathroom was long and narrow with a vanity with one sink (there was room for two), a small shower stall with both an overhead and a hand held showerhead. There was also a bathtub, but rather small and deep. There is a second half bath (no shower or tub) adjacent to the entry hall and living room.

We had a terrific view of the huge lushly landscaped property and the ocean. I would say that the best views would be from the odd numbered rooms (the higher the last 3 digits the better) in the Lahaina building or direct oceanfront rooms in the atrium building (probably 4th floor or higher, but all looked OK).

Our rate included a breakfast buffet in the Swan Court restaurant, with most tables right on the pond with two white and one black swan who come right up alongside the tables. There are also an array of small birds who fly in and out of the restaurant and who will gladly attack your plate if you leave your table to get a 2nd helping. The buffet is heavy on egg dishes, including scrambled eggs, and usually an egg white frittata (rather tasteless). Other dishes on various days included pancakes with hot syrup, pre-made omelets, bacon, sausages, and a wide variety of fruits, breads and pastries.

As a Hyatt Diamond member we also had access to the Regency Club which is located in the Atrium building, a fair walk back through the lobby from rooms in the other buildings. As breakfast was included, we savored only the evening offerings, which for a few days constituted a light dinner for us. The staff in the Club is truly outstanding; you feel like they have known you for years. Cocktails are reasonably priced at $6, versus usually $13 at most restaurants on the island.

The beach here is narrow, but adequate. In many places you can't go out but about 25' before encountering large rocks and even those with water shoes on were having difficulty. You will have better luck walking out a bit on the southern side of the beach. A beach umbrella with two plastic strap chaise lounges are $40 a day. I really felt for that price they could provide something more comfortable with a pad on it. Cabanas, which are located off the beach, and with pads are available at a slightly higher rate, but most have limited views of the ocean and are quite close together. Various watersports such as jet skis, parasailing, and snorkling are offered at the Beach Activities Center. Jet skis are kept a long ways from shore, so noise from them is not detectible. There is a large swimming pool with a waterfall for adults and another pool for kids with a tunnel waterslide. There is also a swim-up bar between the two.

Lunch and a light dinner are available in a separate area near the pool and had tasty offerings- gourmet dinners are not offered here, but are available at several restaurants in the resort (the Swan Court turns into a steakhouse in the evening and has the same waterside dining as for the morning buffet) We did not have dinner at any of the hotel restaurants, but this Market restaurant does offer takeaway for anything on their menu and you could take it up to your room.

The entire staff at this resort couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Always big smiles and recognition.

This is truly an amazing resort. We met others staying at other resorts on Kaanapali such as the Marriott and the Westin and they agreed that their resorts were mediocre compared with the lushness, water features, and wildlife at the Hyatt. There simply is NO comparison.

(I've tried to insert photos of the suite and the property, but cut and paste doesn't seem to work).

Room Tip: Lahaina Tower facing the ground and pools or Atrum Tower directly facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JIMCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. Thank you for your loyalty. I'm thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful property. We have so many things to offer and I'm happy you enjoyed that. Our hotel is in such a great location and I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I will certainly forward all your feedback to our executive management team. We would love to welcome you back.

Becky S-Guest Relations Associate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Research, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This resort is beautiful, right on the beach with the best pool complete with waterfalls, a pool bar, a water slide, a spa and a kid's pool. Beach or pool, a hard decision! The lobby and grounds are awesome, with waterfalls, pink pelicans, swans, ducks and penguins!! Beautiful gardens with gorgeous flowers everywhere.

The rooms are spacious although dated, but clean and housekeeping were great, but we didn't spend much time in ours except to sleep so it didn't really matter, but if that matters they are building a brand new wing of accommodation which l am sure will be great, but more expensive.

Breakfast was a great way to start the day, in a lovely setting, although the small birds waiting for crumbs can be annoying at times! Great variety and the best coffee.

Lots of shops on the ground floor including one with food, snacks and drinks, including, alcohol, at reasonable prices.

Only annoying part was the efforts to recruit you to buy timeshare, best advice if you are not interested is just say no!

Green Features: Have recycling facilities and only change towels you leave, also don't change sheets every day unless you request it.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for expressing your great appreciation regarding our World Class Service provided to you during your recent trip to Maui. It is always nice to hear positive and appreciative feedbacks from our loyal customer. We are grateful to know you had a wonderful, relaxing, special, and fantastic stay at the resort all made possible by those little touches provided by our staff at the hotel. It is also nice to hear that you would love the resort for the beautiful gardens and beach views, the clean and comfortable rooms, beautiful pools with waterfalls, and the great restaurant options that this hotel had and the great local cuisine that they offered. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Maui.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The location is wonderful and the views from the hotel grounds are outstanding. Breakfast was absolutely delightful every morning with such a great little lagoon and waterfall to view. There are parrots of several varieties throughout the lobby and they have a great penguin habitat to enjoy. The pool is delightful with slides to enjoy and the restaurants are very good. The hotel is beautiful with big open areas, as one might expect in Hawaii, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The prices are very reasonable for such a great location and excellent service. They even have their own garden where they grow fresh vegetables and herbs! The grounds are lush and nice to walk around.

Room Tip: You can never beat an ocean view room, but if your not going to be in the room to enjoy it, any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smckowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. It is always nice to hear positive feedbacks from our guest and are grateful to know you liked very much the resort and most defiantly you will return again for its amazing location and excellent service and all the amenities that the hotel had to offer locally including the grounds, landscaping, breakfast, and pool area. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Maui.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We arrived at this hotel after spending 5 days at the Grand Hyatt on Kuai, so we were expecting about the same. We couldn't have been more incorrect.
There was a jam at the parking entrance to the hotel, and my husband was told he had to stay with the car or they would have to valet park it.
After waiting in a long line with people asking all kinds of questions, I was finally to be waited on by an extremely rude associate. First of all she told me my husband had to be present because his name was listed on the front of our itinerary. I explained that he was told he had to wait with the car. Her solution, just valet park it and move it before midnight then we would only be charged for self park ($4 less, it was $6 less when the trip was booked, but they wouldn't honor that). I said are you kidding me? I had to wait in line for this? She then looked through the booklet our travel agent gave us, and said oh, there's your name; you can check in. She then rushed me through the process gave hasty instructions, and had the nerve to be annoyed when I asked for clarification.
Then we self parked, hauled our luggage to the partial ocean view room. It was dark, dingy, and you really had to crane your neck to see the ocean. The view we had was the roof of the building next to the luau, the golf course, and the main road. Then there was the inconsiderate slob smoking on the balcony in a NON SMOKING hotel. I was not happy, and called the front desk to complain. I asked if we could be moved to a room with a better view of the ocean and no smokers. First the woman asked if I knew where the smoke was coming from because that was illegal in Hawaii. I said I couldn't tell. She came back on the line and said another room would be an additional $120 a night, but because they didn't have a room with a king bed they would only charge us $60 per night. I said fine. We grabbed our bags trekked back down the elevator, and tried to find the lobby as there are absolutely no signs directing you anywhere! We wandered around through the dark, dank, 60's looking "shopping area" where the rug smelled like cat urine. Finally found the lobby and got our new room. The decor was still ugly, somewhat dirty 60's inspired, but the view was better. What wasn't better; the jerk smoking a cigar on the balcony. I thought the toilet backed up the one night until I opened the sliding doors to let the fresh ocean air in, and the odor hit me like a smack in the face. The beds in this hotel are very low to the floor, and for taller people not comfortable at all to get in and out of. I wish I had taken a picture. The sheers on the balcony window looked like they had never been cleaned, rug had stains, one phone did not work, dark wood was not dusted properly as you could see the dust gathered in all the corners. I looked up pictures of the rooms on the hotel website, and they do not represent at all what we had in our room.
You are only allowed one towel per person for the pool per day, I did however see others with 2 or 3 per person. You were given a card you had to turn in for 1 towel. When you returned the towel you were given your card back for the next time you need a towel.
The buffet breakfast was abysmal. The basics were there, but not very good. The waitstaff was practically non existant, and rude. One day we had staff walking between us and the next table leaning over to grab things instead of walking down two stairs and not disturbing diners. Our waitress even just reached up and handed us our bill instead of coming around and placing on the table. She even remarked I know I shouldn't do this, but... here you go.
No one in this Hotel is friendly. In Kauai we were acknowledged by every staffer we walked past with aloha, and a smile. No one even acknowledges you in this place.
They were trying to sell timeshare in the new building they are erecting. Yes there is construction right next to one wing of the hotel, so be careful of what rooms you book. We didn't have an issue with that. We went to a luau on Front Street where someone else staying there said if you go through the sales pitch you get $100 off your bill. My response was "with the lack of upkeep, and/or updating of the current building there is no way I would buy into anything there.
The final straw was our last day when we went to leave the self parking in the back of the building. We were just going shopping before we had to leave, and had not checked out. The car in front of us couldn't get his card to work and had to push the call button. He got out fairly quickly. We used our card, and it didn't work. The display told us to push the call button. It must have rang 6 times before some rude man answered. My husband explained our card didn't work like the guy in front of us and the gate wouldn't open. The moron on the other end said, yes, but did you use your card. We said yes we did. Then he said are you sure you used it? I said the display said to call you after 2 swipes that didn't work (you idiot). Ok then, you'll have to stop up front and have the card re keyed. We came back later, and guess what? It worked not only to let us in the gate, but to get in the room.
I would go back to Maui, but never stay at this hotel again. There are others in the same area that have to be better then this dump.

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
6.3 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
22.7 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
22.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Address: 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali Beach Resort, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 806
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 40 oceanfront acres on Ka'anapali Beach, this AAA 4-Diamond award-winning resort is an authentic Hawaiian experience set in tropical paradise. Each of 806 guestrooms, including 31 renovated suites, affords Hawaiian elegance with private lanais and panoramic views. Amenities include oceanfront spa, 24-hour athletic club, half-acre pool with waterfalls and slides, golf, and tennis. Activities include Drums of the Pacific Lu'au, Tour of the Stars rooftop stargazing, cultural lessons, water sports, shopping on property and nearby, and wildlife tours with penguins, flamingos and more. World-class dining at Japengo, 'Umalu, Swan Court and Son’z—emphasize using locally grown ingredients to provide unique cuisine to suit every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Maui Hotel Lahaina
Hyatt Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort Spa
Hyatt Regency Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing