We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for our 2nd time in 3 years and if we go back, we will stay here again. It's in a great location and it's beautiful. Very lager pool area with plenty of chairs. We just love this part of Maui and it's within easy walking distance to Whalers village for eating and shopping and a short device to Lahaina. LOVE MAUI!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zoegirl117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and you enjoyed our large pool and its location close Whalers village. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Maui.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,650 - 3,656 of 6,819 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We chose to stay here as part of our 1 year anniversary Hawaii trip, spending five nights in Maui. We really enjoyed this hotel!

The hotel is gorgeous, it's very open and has penguins and birds which is nice to see! Our breakfast was "included" in our price and it was a buffet and super delicious! It doesn't open until 6:30 I believe, which did make it difficult to take advantage of eating it before we had to leave for excursions. We checked in easily and I was a bit bummed they didnt' do anything special for our anniversary - no upgrades or anything - but its not like they "have" to do that so i woudln't judge them on it. One thing I will say- there are a LOT of people trying to get you to get timeshares here and other places in Maui so just be forewarned.

The room was nice though I will say, we paid for a partial ocean view - you can ONLY see the ocean, partially, when you stand out on the balcony and in a corner part of it. So that was a total bummer...but I didn't want to complain because we weren't by the construction and I had read about people being disturbed by construction. So just be forewarned - prob not worth paying for partial oceanview.

The pool truly is the best, we enjoyed swimming in it and the water slide. Be warned - like most of Maui, the food is very pricey - $20 for an ahi sandwich, no chips or fries. It's on the end of this strip of hotels so not a ton of people walk in front of the hotel/beach which is nice vs other hotels farther down/closer to whaler's village. It's about .75 miles away from the village so its a simple walk to get something to eat.

It truly is a beautiful place and if we went back I would most likely stay here again and definitely would recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jennmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This is a very beautiful hotel . The grounds have swans, ducks, flamingos, penguins , many types of birds. It's very child friendly. The pool is big and has a child's pool and another large pool with a cave with a bar in it! It's truly amazing! I took my 2 year old and husband and loved the area and grounds of the hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simonval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and you enjoyed our lobby with its exotic birds and penguins. Also, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed our great pool with its cave and bar. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Maui.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Hyatt Maui is one of our favorite hotels in the world. We have stayed at just about every major resort on Maui, and NO ONE DOES A BETTER JOB THAN THE HYATT! Seriously, there may be more luxurious resorts, but the service and experience that you can get at the Hyatt is unmatched. Plus, they have pretty much the BEST LOCATION on the island.

We will return (again and again), and always stay at the Hyatt Maui

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hcfromindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and you enjoyed the resort and the service offered by our staff. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Maui.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The wife and I stayed here last June (2013) during our honeymoon to Maui. Hotel was easy to find, although due to construction it was a bit hectic getting up the ramp to check-in, however that wasn't really a big issue. Check-in staff were very friendly and. I had indicated on my reservation we were on our honeymoon and were given fresh lei's, a nice picture frame and a bottle of champagne compliments of the hotel. i booked the government rate due to my job and got a very good rate and was treated very nice by the staff, I am also a Hyatt gold member with a decent status so maybe that helped. There is/was construction going on as they are building new Hyatt condo add-ons so the hotel did warn us and even gave us a $50 voucher for whatever we wanted at the hotel all. The voucher was offered by the hotel for ANY troubles we might encounter. We had NO problems while staying and although you could hear constructions vehicles from time to time it never bothered us at all. So the $50 from the hotel was very nice and we used it to have a romantic dinner our last night at the property. Reading other reviews the construction bothered some people but I find usually the people who complain are the ones who rarely travel and when staying at a nicer chain hotel demand EVERYTHING... The hotel really is beautiful and a great location along the beach. If you don't want to eat at the hotel there are a shops down the beach and a quick drive into Lahaina. Pool is very nice, minus sometimes found it hard to find a good spot in the shade. My wife and I lived the penguins too! You can watch them and the birds get fed! Will definitely stay again. Room was pretty average but good size and we found the bed quite comfy.

Room Tip: You can always book a ocean front view for more $$$.. I was quite happy with my view of the golf cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa during your Honeymoon. It is always nice to hear positive feedbacks from our guest and are grateful to know you had a wonderful stay and you thoroughly enjoyed every minutes of your trip. Also, it is grateful to hear that you liked very much the resort as well as the amenities that the hotel had to offer locally during your stay. Also, it is always nice to hear that our dedicated staff made you feel you are like at home as well as the top quality of foods offered locally at the restaurants, our nice pool and the exotic ambiance in our lobby. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Maui.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Loved the location of this wonderful hotel. You get all the things you would expect from the Hyatt chain. Very exciting for them to be constructing a new Timeshare facility next door but the roadworks and noise did detract from the whole experience a little bit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Deta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed a week in May and absolutely had the time of our lives!!!! Kim at the front desk was so welcoming and even upgraded our room...it was beautiful! The grounds are so lush. Our kids loved the pools and slide! Isaiah at the pool desk always made us smile! We also loved swan court for breakfast...although the buffet does seem a bit limited. We also enjoyed having happy hour at umalu restaurant for nachos, pizza, and drinks! Dave Osborne made us feel so special and even remembered our names the next day! It was a trip of a lifetime for our family!! Everyone made us feel so special! We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tzeni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa during your family vacation. It is always nice to hear positive feedbacks from our guest and are grateful to know you had a wonderful stay and you thoroughly enjoyed every minutes of your trip. Also, it is grateful to hear that you liked very much the resort as well as the amenities that the hotel had to offer locally during your stay including the upgraded room, the dedicated staff that made you feel like home, our nice pool and waterslides, and the happy hours at Umalu restaurant. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Maui.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.8 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,343 reviews
23.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
22.7 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
22.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Address: 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali Beach Resort, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £262 - £593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 806
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 40 oceanfront acres on Ka'anapali Beach, this AAA 4-Diamond award-winning resort is an authentic Hawaiian experience set in tropical paradise. Each of 806 guestrooms, including 31 renovated suites, affords Hawaiian elegance with private lanais and panoramic views. Amenities include oceanfront spa, 24-hour athletic club, half-acre pool with waterfalls and slides, golf, and tennis. Activities include Drums of the Pacific Lu'au, Tour of the Stars rooftop stargazing, cultural lessons, water sports, shopping on property and nearby, and wildlife tours with penguins, flamingos and more. World-class dining at Japengo, 'Umalu, Swan Court and Son’z—emphasize using locally grown ingredients to provide unique cuisine to suit every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Maui Hotel Lahaina
Hyatt Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort Spa
Hyatt Regency Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing