We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kaanapali Alii(Lahaina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,919)
Filter reviews
6,919 results
Traveller rating
3,338
1,977
934
439
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,338
1,977
934
439
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan courtatrium towerour honeymoonbreakfast buffetswim up barexotic birdsself parkingresort feewalk in closetpool areawhalers villagelahaina towerkaanapali beachpartial ocean viewmaui resortocean frontkids pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,665 - 3,670 of 6,919 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Fresh, lovely, breathtaking Hawaiian oasis the minute you walk into the atrium. Jackie and Hanna greeted us at the front desk and we're outstanding. Listened to details and genuinely seemed to care about our family. Learned we were celebrating high school graduation and last trip before college. Jackie sent cupcakes to our son on the third night to the room. We were blown away by her thoughtfulness. Property and grounds are beautiful. Perfect blend of adult versus kid feel on site. We walked to other properties along the beach and none seemed to have the same feeling. We really love the Hyatt Maui. The staff was exceptional in all areas. Beach area is sandy but water entry can have a few rocks and coral. Wear water shoes. Swam with a turtle one day. Loved boogie boarding. Stay at the Hyatt. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: South tower is closer to luau and has shops beneath. Also closer to Swan Restaurant. Central tower ver convenient. North tower may have better views but less amenities beneath.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhsbaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay! I am so happy to hear that you loved our hotel and were impressed by the level of service that you received. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff and our Executive Management team. I hope we get to welcome you back soon!

Mahalo!

Belinda M - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Booked Kamaāina rate rooms for my wife and in-laws and Hyatt upgraded us to a corner suites via Hyatt status. Everyone was super helpful and the rooms were newly redone. We were in the wing next to the construction site but it was never an issue to us. We were given two-for-one breakfast buffet vouchers due to the construction which was a nice touch. There was a mix-up with valet parking where the car was checked in late and we explained that we had to leave at 6AM the next morning and it wasn't there but that was the only burp (valet didn't leave a note for the next shift). Pool water was a little on the cold side and everyone placed a towel on a chair and there was no one even in the area - I thought that was rude.

We needed can/bottle openers - they sent them up. Needed extra washcloths - maid supplied them. Hyatt accidentally charged my in-laws for valet parking (we only had one car) and I called upon arriving home to get charges reversed - they bumped up the credit evidently to make up for their mistake. Nice touch.

I can tell you that the Hyatt has always done right by us when we stayed with them.

Room Tip: Get a Hyatt credit card - they'll bump up your asigned room category.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HawaiianGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I am happy to hear you all had a great time at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. Having the Hyatt credit card was definitely a bonus on this trip with your room upgrade, and I am glad you were satisfied with that. If you are ever in the Maui area again, we hope you will return.
Warm Regards,
Annah E., Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was the last stop on our three island visit. Maui was by far the best of the three and the Hyatt Regency was a great place to stay, The resort is big but not too big. Our room had a great view of a mountain straight ahead and the ocean off to the side. We enjoy sitting on the patio and just looking at the beauty in front of us. Our room was clean and spacious. The breakfast that came with our package was very good. A buffet with a nice selection of eggs, meats, bagels, breads, fresh fruit and desserts made starting out the day easy. We used the pool several days and it was sparkling clean and beautifully landscaped. The walkway along the ocean was a nice feature too. The hotel is a 10 minute ride from the town of Lahaina were we attended a great Luau and a 25 minute ride from and area to take snorkeling trips. We enjoyed our stay very much.,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank wtbusdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review. I am delighted to hear how wonderful your stay was at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, and how great your views were from your room. I hope it was a relaxing time for all of you, and next time you’re in Maui we hope you will return.
Warm Regards,
Annah E., Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First Time in Hawaii...This was a great experience. the hotel was excellent and right on the beach...Wife and I had a wonderful time... we tried the luau at this resort and it was awesome good food drinks all night.... The hotel staff was great, very nice...

Room Tip: The higher the better...Good ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JamesandMia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We just spent a week there and it was wonderful. The resort is absolutely breathtaking. And it has easy access to the beach and all the activitites. It is also very close to everything. Lahaina is 5 minutes up the road as well as Whalers Village another 5 the other direction. The staff was very friendly and the rooms are very nice. However if you are staying on the side that has the obstructed view please check with the hotel for they have lots of construction guys and noise if you are on that end and it is really a bad view but other than that I give the place a thumbs up. We asked to move to a higher level and further down and was not as bad but we did not stay in our rooms during the day we were out and about enjoying what the Resort had to offer and Maui.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luvmykids63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa for your recent visit to Maui! I am ecstatic that you had such an outstanding experience. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed the resort finding it to be well appointed. I will be sure to share your kind words regarding the staff and their top notch service with our management team. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We hope to have an opportunity in the future to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. Mahalo!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews