We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drums of the Pacific,luau”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Drums of the Pacific,luau”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The food was great. The service ( or server, JoJo) was great and the show was great, too. I would recommend the Hyatt over anything in West Maui. The service was good, especially the server, Jo Jo, that we had at the luau.

Room Tip: ocean front
See more room tips
Green Features: They didn't have any throw away dishes, napkins, flatware or glass wear.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful Luau. I'm particularly happy to hear about the service that Jo Jo provided. We are truly lucky to have wonderful associates. They are truly instrumental in our hotel's success. I will certainly forward your feedback to our management team. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again

Becky S-Guest Relations Associate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,095
    1,808
    851
    386
    196
See reviews for
1,802
3,013
87
421
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Hyatt Regency Maui is a nice resort hotel... but everything on Na'apali beach qualifies as a nice resort hotel. We found the rooms dated, with very old (likely original) bathroom fixtures. The pool was great - large with plenty of seating around it. The hotel activity center staff (we worked with Ami) booked us on some excellent tours and did a tremendous job helping us plan our time. The walk from our room (it took them three tries to get us into the correct room) was blocked for repairs for about half of our stay. Its not likely we'd select Hyatt again in Maui with so many other choices available, but we did appreciate the staff and pool facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view or a partial ocean view, which is nearly as nice. Hyatt is constructing a tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCRickH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Greetings DCRickH,

Thank you for being our guest at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. I am so thrilled to hear you really enjoyed your vacation with us and we will be sure to thank our team members for the awesome customer service they provide. Ami will definitely get recognition for the her hospitality and great services to book your tours. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

the concierge was so helpful with planning our entire trip itinerary. They gave us a list of amazing restaurants that were out of this world. They also helped us book and plan snorkeling, horse back riding, a sunset cruise and much more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend your recent visit to Maui at our resort. I am thrilled to hear that your recent experience was amazing. It sounds like you got some great recommendations from the concierge. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. I hope we can welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa in the future. Mahalo!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon last week. The hotel is stunning - from the pool to the exotic birds including penguins and flamingos - to the incredible ocean views - we loved it!! We paid a little less for a room facing the construction which was a little bothersome at times due to dust and noise, but it shut down in the evenings and we are early risers so it never woke us up.

One thing that was a little frustrating was the mandatory $30/day fee for internet and other amenities. I think if the fee is mandatory, it should be included in the price so you know what you're paying ahead of time. There was also a $16/day parking fee which added up.

Overall, we had a great time - it was very romantic, the bed was super comfortable, it it was nice and close to lahaina for amazing dining and shopping. I would recommend it for couples and families.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle282828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2015
Greetings Michelle282828,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience from Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. Thank you for all your kind words of this location and choosing Hyatt for your vacation. I am happy to hear that the construction had minimal impact on your visit and we look forward to welcoming back soon, the construction has been completed. I have forwarded your feedback on the resort fee and parking charges to our executive management to review. I am sure they will make the necessary changes to make this a better experience for you and our future guests.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stay here often for work. Sometimes get stuck next to the elevator, which is loud. Beautiful property with good ocean views, bird shows and penguins in the atrium, prompt valet service and the food is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaGirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2015
Good Morning AlohaGirl86,

We appreciate your loyalty to Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. So happy to hear you always have a great time when you stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, we look forward to seeing you soon on business or leisure!

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

They started you out right. At check in a member met you at the door and talked to you like a person. Every person at the hotel treated you like you were the most important person. The pool is the best on the beach. It is a very relaxing stay.

The only negative is they had the time shares opening next door and they had people that kept trying to get you to a sales meeting.

Overall great experience and when I look for hotels in the future I will look hyatt.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tmrpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Greetings Tmrpitch,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui. We are so thrilled to hear you had a great vacation and we really appreciate you choosing Hyatt for your travels. We will be sure to thanks and honor our team members for the exceptional service they provide and we hope to welcome you back soon on your next trip to Maui.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Everything we wanted on this vacation we had and then some. This was the vacation my wife and I needed. The breakfast buffet every morning was awesome and all the food was excellent. The pool and the resturants was great. We'll definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Greetings Benjamin L,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your great vacation experience from the Hyatt Regency Maui! We are so thrilled you had a great stay and we really want to thank you for recommending this location to our future guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Maui.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
22.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
1.3 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#19 of 32 in Lahaina
4,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Address: 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali Beach Resort, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 806
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 40 oceanfront acres on Ka'anapali Beach, this AAA 4-Diamond award-winning resort is an authentic Hawaiian experience set in tropical paradise. Each of 806 guestrooms, including 31 renovated suites, affords Hawaiian elegance with private lanais and panoramic views. Amenities include oceanfront spa, 24-hour athletic club, half-acre pool with waterfalls and slides, golf, and tennis. Activities include Drums of the Pacific Lu'au, Tour of the Stars rooftop stargazing, cultural lessons, water sports, shopping on property and nearby, and wildlife tours with penguins, flamingos and more. World-class dining at Japengo, 'Umalu, Swan Court and Son’z—emphasize using locally grown ingredients to provide unique cuisine to suit every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Maui Hotel Lahaina
Hyatt Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort Spa
Hyatt Regency Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing