We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,372)
Filter reviews
7,372 results
Traveller rating
3,569
2,090
998
467
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,569
2,090
998
467
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan court atrium tower our honeymoon breakfast buffet swim up bar exotic birds self parking walk in closet resort fee pool area whalers village lahaina tower kaanapali beach partial ocean view ocean front kids pool maui resort
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 7,372 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

This was amazing to watch....great food...and Johnathon was amazing getting us all in together in a great spot to see the show...super friendly and made us feel apart of the family...it was an amazing event!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Aloha Kelly and thank you for your 5-star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the Pacific of the Drums show and that Jonathon was able to get your party a great spot to see the show. We're so glad you felt part of the family and that our staff was super friendly. Come back and visit us again soon! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency Maui Resort was the perfect place to start our adventure in Maui. We had just came from Kauai and weren't sure anything could top the Hyatt property there (which is also incredible), but we were in love with Maui just as much after our stay.

We snorkled for hours right off the beach. I snorkled along side sea turtles multiple times right off shore. There was so much to do. We stayed in room 224 which was awesome- no elevator ride and off to the side so you are away from most of the commotion.

They give you free reusable water bottles to help reduce waste (which we loved) but the water stations around the property were empty 7 out of the 9 times I tried to get water, but that is the only bad thing I could say.

The food at Sonz was worth every penny. The service everywhere was on point. The property itself stretched out provided so much entertainment in the most lush green botanical landscape.

We can't wait to go back and snorkle along that beautiful reef again and again. Loved every second at this property!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Aloha Jessica and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're thrilled you had such a great visit and that you loved every second of your stay! We're delighted you enjoyed the food at Sonz, and our lush and beautiful surroundings. We're so glad you had a good time snorkeling and that you got to swim along side turtles. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews