We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$599
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$460
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,522)
Filter reviews
4,522 results
Traveller rating
2,241
1,451
479
215
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,241
1,451
479
215
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshawaiian hoteltiki grillhawaiian culturefarewell ceremonykauai wingkukui nutwhale shaped poolblack rockhawaiian activitiesnightly hula showwhalers villageterrace restaurantother hotelskaanapali beachfree entertainmentan older hotelhula lessons
Filter
Updating list...
2,174 - 2,179 of 4,522 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a very enjoyable one week stay at the Ka'anapali Beach Hotel. Our room was large and comfortable with a lovely view of the courtyard and ocean beyond. The grounds are beautiful with mature landscaping and are more spacious than the surrounding newer hotels. The beach is fabulous. The Hawaiian activities are a definite plus for us. We learned to make flower leis as well as leis from ti leaves. The hotel is close to several beach front restaurants where you can eat dinner and watch the sunset. The hotel is well priced for this fabulous location in Maui.

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank Reader2059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Visit Hawaii's "Most Hawaiian" hotel. The staff is amazingly friendly and ensure your comfortable. They have a gorgeous beach that's a few min walk from Black Rock. We went over Christmas and got the chance to see some of the other larger resorts, this one felt the most like home. The WiFi isn't free (it's $10 per day) which is the only real improvement that could be made, depending on how much of a vacation you want. All in all this place is brilliant.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our family visited KBH over Christmas and stayed in the Molokai wing with ocean front views. I had read reviews of the hotel, so thought I knew what to expect. Even so - I was initially very disappointed with our room. It was small (we had a 3 adult room), the shower/toilet area was tiny and the hotel block just looked tired and needs refurbishment. I do agree with other reviewers that free Wi-Fi and parking should be available to guests.We only had Christmas lunch at the KBH and it was OK. On the positive side - the location is excellent and there is so much to do on Maui, that really you spend very little time in your hotel room. We did not use the pool, as my family prefers swimming at the beach. We swam with turtles at Black Rock and enjoyed lovely meals at various venues along the Kaanapali walk. Generally staff at KBH are very friendly and welcoming - we loved being serenaded with carols on Christmas morning!

Room Tip: Choose ocean front!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aquablue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Most things at this hotel are perfect, and yes, very Hawaiian, but once a few things are updated this hotel would be amazing. The location is perfect, the staff is professional and even over the holidays the place did not seem busy but the bedspreads need to be updated to the new industry standard, the restaurant should be more than a tent and the sort of luau should be scrapped for just plain simple live music. I still give 5 stars overall. One last thing, look out for the tiny parking spots in the parking garage and the pillars.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pdkbhunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had stayed at the Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel in Waikki on Oahu before going to Maui and staying at the Ka'anapali Beach Hotel. The Hilton was beautiful and modern, but crowded at the pool and didn't feel like Hawaii should have felt like. It could have been Puerto Rico, or LA, or Jamaica, or any other resort. When we went to Ka'anapali Beach Resort we walked through the lobby to the outside and all we heard was the surf, birds and Hawaiian music, played by Hawaiians. The hotel was only run by Hawaiians. The restaurant had wonderful food and service and was reasonable. It all had a comfortable and relaxing feel to it. When we left they sang songs to us and gave us kakuenut lays. Oh, and even though it wasn't a fancy high tech hotel, it was clean and lovely. I would go back to the Ka'anapali Beach Resort Hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk up to your room, (older building doesn't have elevator), ask for newer building with elevator. But if you don't mind the walk, all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mariann55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews