We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

It was all the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor that sold us on Ka'anapali Beach Hotel in the first place, now it feels great to add our own. Not a day has done by since our return that we haven't dreamed about sitting out having coffee on our lanai, looking out at the ocean beyond the beautiful grounds. KBH has an intimate, family-run feel. It's obvious the TLC the staff puts in, in all areas. The staff was very responsive to every question and request. One of the first hotels in this area -- arguably on one of the world's most beautiful beaches -- KBH offers a one-of-a-kind, non-chain experience. Our room was spacious, housekeeping was always accommodating and the bed/linens were very comfortable. The vibe of entire place is relaxed and welcoming. Guests are encouraged to make themselves at home, evidenced by watching everyone relax around the grounds, feeling free to move chairs to where they felt most comfortable. And then there is the Tiki Bar! The Tiki Bar is a hub of fun. The legendary bartenders, Dale and Chantel, make every guest feel like a regular. Their drinks are everything you would want and expect in this perfectly Hawaiian setting. Ka'anapali Beach Hotel truly is Hawaii's most Hawaiian hotel and is now our Hawaiian home away from home.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank NYTravelGal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,888
    1,276
    417
    184
    116
See reviews for
967
1,969
91
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I spent a few days on Maui as part of a three island tour. We loved this hotel, with its stunning views of the water and it's meticulous landscape. The staff were incredibly helpful and polite.
We had a package that included breakfast each day, and the buffet was amazing. There were all kinds of fresh fruits, eggs, breakfast meats, bakery, etc. Huge spread of food!
They have a luau every night and live Hawaiian music that my husband fell in love with!
I'd choose this hotel again in a heartbeat the next time we return to Maui.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor which offered AMAZING views of the pool, the grounds and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol_nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had an Oceanview room which was clean and roomy. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were friendly and helpful. The grounds are always tidy and the swimming pool clean. It is just a short walk from a variety of eating places but we found the Tiki Terrace Restaurant and the Tiki Bar meals on-site were very good. The hula show and music each night added to the relaxing atmosphere. It is not a glamorous hotel but very homely and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: An oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 389raewynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

KBH was great! It has a homey feel to it, by way of the rooms and the staff. I feel like they strive to make you feel like a part of their family, and they achieve that. Sure, there are other hotels that are more glamorous and upscale, but my husband and I still say we would go back to KBH because it was truly a great experience. It has great views, the beautiful beach is just steps away, clean, helpful staff, and it also is in a great location. I would definitely recommend KBH.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed for four nights as part of a twelve night stay at Kaanapali also staying at the Hyatt and Marriott. This hotel is dated, and the rooms and amenities are not top notch. It is not nearly as nice as the Hyatt and Marriott. However, the employees are super friendly and helpful. The nightly Hula show is nice, and the Tiki Bar is probably the most fun place to hang out at night on Kaanapali. The location is great with Whaler's Village pretty much right next door, and the Sheraton and Black Rock snorkeling next door on the other side. I would stay here again for a few days just for the feeling of ohana (family) and the true aloha spirit, although I do enjoy the super pools and other amenities of the newer and nicer hotels on Kaanapali.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AZJuliasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

this was our first trip to Maui for both my husband and myself. We followed a friends advice and booked KBH and we were not disappointed one bit. yes it's a older hotel but it's VERY clean and no bugs. The staff is 5* from checkin to valet service. We loved the location and the nice walkway by the beach. A very nice way to walk get some exercise and enjoy a nice ocean view while you're doing it. Nice easy walk the Whaler's village for shopping and restaurants. We plan to return to Maui and we will stay at KBH again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hairylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Don't stay here if you want an impeccable and artificial resort with a faux waterfall and a boat to your room. Stay here if you'd like a real taste of Hawai'i, if you'd like to be welcomed as part of the family, and if you'd like to smile every time you think of Maui.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank PeekskillMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.1 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaanapali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Property: Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Address: 2525 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#14 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaanapali Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with aloha on one of Maui's most beautiful beaches...At Hawaii's Most Hawaiian Hotel! Located on golden sand next to the clear blue waters of Ka'anapali, all rooms have balconies overlooking lush tropical gardens, inviting you to relax to the sound of gentle surf and cool tradewinds. Award winning dining, shopping and recreation are on hand or close by. Here you'll discover the best in Hawaiian culture and family-style hospitality - truly aloha at its best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaanapali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ka Anapali Beach Hotel
Hotel Ka Anapali Beach
Kaanapali Beach Hotel Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing