We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaw dropping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kaleialoha Condominiums
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As soon as i walked through the door I was amazed. The view from the Lanai was the best i have ever seen. Right outside was a private beach with several turtles swimming about. My family loved every second of it. Sure, Maui has very nice beaches, but why go there when you have your own in your own backyard...so convinient. The Condo i stayed in was #315. Very well decorated, it truly felt like a home away from home. The only bad thing i have to say is that i only spent 4 days here, I really wish it was more. If your reading through several reviews like i did trying to find a place.. Just STOP and book your stay here, you will not regret it. Have a nice vacation!!

Room Tip: choose room 315 if you can!!! its an end unit! very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danielpritchard85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Aloha, First comments about the complex: Kaleialoha is not a resort, which for us is a plus. it feels more like a home away from home than some sterile room we've rented. The complex is constantly upgrading the facilities. New BBQ's, repainting, well kept grounds. It's obvious the owners care about the facility.

We always stay in #413. The fourth floor is an outstanding choice if you want expansive views. This unit has seen many upgrades in the last 5 years we've stayed there. New carpet, remodeled bathroom, we've been told by the office that they have recently gotten a new bed and bedroom furniture. Tastefully decorated and comfortable, I would really consider booking this unit for your next vacation to Maui.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tednottodd .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you have chosen a condo facing the sea, you'll be amazed by the view. We arrived late, after sunset. The only light was the moon and the stars, accompanied by the sound of the waves. A magical welcome. During the day, around lunchtime, you'll notice green sea turtles coming to shores to feed, from your balcony.
The condo is well equipped with the essentials in the kitchen (ideal for home cooking) and tasteful decorations elsewhere.
The only downside was the internet connection that didn't work for most of the time and when it did, the connection was very poor. The lady at the reception was very friendly and did try to help.
These rentals are not cheap but it is well worth your money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RatingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We looked around town just to see what else was available after we checked in. Lots of big spreading condo towers. We were happiest here. Only 4 floors and the sound insulation between units is superb! We could not ever hear anybody else, thank heavens. Gracefully landscaped with native tropical. Beautiful artful tiled pool, completely tiled! Lanai perfect. Corner unit, 304, no a.c. but wonderful louvered glass windows in bedroom and livingroom plus ceiling fans really pushed the ocean breeze through. Special gifts to notice: the green sea turtles come to the reef really close and you can walk out there beside them and swim with them on your own beach; little Maui birds sing beautiful songs in the morning in the palm trees especially for you; the guys who live in the condo right next door blow the ocean shells in a harmonic farewell during sunset each and every night! Listen for them while you barbecue on the condo grill unit. Very special place. Best deal, too.

Room Tip: Any of these condos are fantastic and you feel like you are a lifelong member. About 50% of them are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We decided to try and stay part of our vacation in this area as we like to explore this end of the island. We are so glad that we did!
We arrived late at night - the lights and fans were on with the patio door open to the sound of the crashing waves - talk about a perfect welcome!
To top that off, there was a box of chocolates and a fresh pineapple waiting for us.

We found this location so relaxing and quiet that we didn't leave the complex for 3 of the 6 days we were there. Just soaked in the views - turtles eating algae off of the rocks, whales breaching, sunsets - couldn't get any better.
Everyone who we spoke with, both owners and other vacationers were all great.
The property is well cared for and very clean and manicured, BBQ’s were spotless.
There is no beach, but there is access to a small one next door, not one to sun bathe on, but to make easy entry in to the water.

The unit was a bit dated furniture wise, but very clean and well cared for, this did not bother us at all. We were very comfortable - the bed is very comfy.
The kitchen is well stocked with everything one would need while on vacation to prepare meals, loved having the ice maker in the fridge.
A couple of things that needed to be attended to; there was no kettle to boil water - we just used a pot - the toaster did not work all the time and needed to be replaced. ( we did tell the office about these things )
The lanai table and chairs were perfect to sit and eat every meal at while watching the horizon for breaching whales. There was a blind to block the sun on the lanai that was deteriorating and falling down - my husband just secured it - this should be replaced so it doesn't fall on anyone.
There is no air conditioning, but we did not miss it as the breeze came through all the screened windows nicely, a benefit of being in a corner unit.
You could see the ocean from most areas of the unit - would we return - in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Loved this corner unit on this floor - the higher ones allow you to see out to the ocean better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Janisinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed for 14 days in 115 and enjoyed our time thoroughly. Whale & turtle watching was fantastic, sunsets were always enjoyed from the lanai and the unit was clean and comfortable. Everything you could need was in the unit and although we did have ac, because it was a corner unit, we had great airflow and it cooled off at nights.
The condo is close to some fantastic restaurants, take out and grocery stores. Great coffee and the farmers market are only a short walk away. We used the convenience of the beach chairs, snorkels, fins, binoculars and boogie board to head out to the great beaches close by and the ocean right outside our door. The in condo washer and dryer were also convenient.
The only things that would have been nicer to have was an ocean side pool and a safe that was in working order (they recommended we not use the safe).
We would come back again for the condo...but really we will be back for the view.

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor to be able to walk right from the lanai and the corner unit had better air fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albertaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I've stayed here three times in the past three years. The units are always as advertised, with marble counters, travertine tile, new appliances and most have stackable washer/dryers! The from office staff (Lonnie) are always helpful, and being thirteen steps from the ocean is about the best you can do. There are lots of reef right off the shore, so do not pay to go on a snorkel trip. You can see many species of fish and lots of turtles right here! There are three grills for cooking, and the condos are all stocked with the cookware you'll need. Don't spend huge money on a hotel! Stay here and use your savings for other things to do on Maui!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Abstractdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.7 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.4 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.6 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,099 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaleialoha Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaleialoha Condominiums

Address: 3785 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Kaanapali, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9341
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range: £160 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaleialoha Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful direct oceanfront, one bedroom, fully equipped condos near the famed Kaanapali Resort area in desirable West Maui. Sandy beach, sunset BBQ area, in-ground pool, free parking, internet and cable. Weekly Farmers Market, health food store and beach park 3 blks away. Shopping, restaurants and all beach activities within minutes. 4 miles to Lahaina Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kaleialoha Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaleialoha Condominiums Hotel Lahaina
Kaleialoha Condominiums Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing