We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Eldorado
Nearby Hotels
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$795
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$731
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,461
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
387
333
105
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
333
105
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cabanael doradofull kitchengolf cart ridewhalers villageblack rockfairway shopsminute walkpartial ocean viewwasher and dryerparking garagemain pooltwo queen bedsliving roomfree trolleygarden viewlounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We just had another Great trip to Hawaii! This hotel meet all of our expectations and beyond. So much bigger than a hotel room! Beach and beach cabana were awesome. Great place to stay with hungry teens. The beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Nicer beach area than the Weston Hotel! Private!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrklair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Aloha jrklair:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are so pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations. And there is nothing like having your own complete kitchen when traveling with teenagers!

Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you all again soon.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We spent 5 days at Eldorado, a partial ocean view studio, had a great balcony with views to the ocean. The studio was huge three times the size of the average hotel room plenty of space & facilities.

Loved the beach cabana and it's only a five minute walk. Whalers village only a five minute walk in the other direction.

No complaints from us at all loved every minute of our time at Eldorado and will definitely be back it was so peaceful and quiet we had our own pool off our room as we rarely saw others.

Very nice staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lobao65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Aloha Lobao65:

Thank you for styaing with us! We're happy to read that you liked our quiet atmosphere as well as the size of your studio. At about 600 square feet, the studios are definitely larger than most hotel rooms!

Thank you also for your kind words about my staff and for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again soon.

A Hui Hou!

Bill Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This place is a gem. If you're not looking for a big concrete building, then this is the place for you.

We stayed in a partial ocean view studio and loved it. The room was clean, although the dishes had not been washed, but we put them in the dishwasher and it was fine after. Our view was great and and the furniture was themed and comfortable.

We walked the 5 minutes to the beach, but there is transportation available to and from the Cabana on request.

The Cabana is wonderful with a kitchen, lounge chairs and towels. We were also able to order sandwiches, salads and drinks from the market and they were delivered to us at the cabana.

The service was wonderful!

The Eldorado is up on the Golf course, so it's about a 10 minute walk down to Whaler's, but there is free transportation to the village throughout the day, there is also a Maui bus stop nearby so you can travel to Lahaina. If you want to stay close to the resort then there is fairway shops which has pizza and chinese and such.

Overall, great experience, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Aloha lovetotravel186:

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about the service you received from my staff.

I apologize for the dirty dishes; please let us know if something is not right in your condo and we'll be happy to take care of it for you.

We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. Good value for what you get. We really like having a small kitchen to cook breakfast in and to prepare some picnics to take to the beach. We requested a unit close to the water and with a nice view and they did not disappoint. The snorkeling around black rock is awesome! The location in West Maui is nice, it's close to Lahaina and to several other nice beaches. We did not use the pool at all. Our unit was nice and was recently renovated. This resort served our purposes perfectly. We don't need a lot of amenities since we spend most of our vacation driving around and exploring the island. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Njwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Aloha Njwade:

Thank you for staying with us on your honeymoon. I appreciate your taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.

Having a kitchen in your condo means that you don't have to eat out every meal and you can have a quick breakfast before you hit the road to explore Maui. And it is really nice to come home to your condo after a long day, have a relaxing dinner and spend some romantic time with just the two of you.

Congratulations on getting married! We hope to see you both again soon.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We spent 5 days at Eldorado. We booked a partial ocean view studio. For once we got what we asked for. Apartment E205 had a great balcony with views to the ocean. We overlooked one of the three pools in the complex. The studio was huge three times the size of the average hotel room plenty of space & facilities.

Loved the beach cabana and it's only a five minute walk. Whalers village only a five minute walk in the other direction. We didn't bother with a hire car we were on our honeymoon and enjoyed the walk. Bus to lahaina outside whalers got us to front street and to return a $15 taxi ride. We also used the free trolley to whalers in the evenings to head out for dinner.

No complaints from us at all loved every minute of our time at Eldorado and will definitely be back it was so peaceful and quiet we often joked that we had our own pool off our room as we rarely saw others.

A great place to stay !

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDPM2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Aloha LDPM2444:

Congratulations on getting married! Thank you for coming all the way from NSW to honeymoon with us on Maui. We're happy to read that you liked the size of our studio condos - at about 500 square feet, they are larger than your average hotel room and are a great size for two.

The "turtle pool" is very seldom used and is a great place to have some quiet time to yourselves.

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon - do you have plans yet for your first anniversary? :)

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews