We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great taste, short wait time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pad Thai Restaurant Maui

Pad Thai Restaurant Maui
Ranked #114 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great taste, short wait time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited Maui in July 2014; We ate at pad Thai twice and tried the yellow curry fried rice, spicy noodle( called the drunken noodle), yellow curry and green curry. All of them tasted great although our favorite was the spicy noodle. Their spice levels are higher than normal so watch out for that. Their service is quick. It is a small restaurant and so seating large parties may be an issue. Pad Thai will weigh in heavily when we plan our next Hawaii trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank comfynumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    43
    11
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent family lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Food and bill where light. Don't get me wrong, light doesn't mean less quantity - food was enough for all of us (2 adults & 2 kids) . Food was tasty as expected and my mild green curry was awesome. Kids had the thai tea - sweet with "bubbles" (sago pearls, yummy) - and loved it.
The interior is very simple - therefore you have no fancy charges either - fair enough!
The place is a bit hidden inside the center, but not difficult to find, locator of TripAdvisor was on target.
If you oak you'd car behind the mall, you will be charged by the hour - however with Pad Thai you will get two hours free...
Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank ADAM-Family-Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Light and fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Maui is so full of coconuts and papaya we thought we would hunt for a green papaya salad and we were not disappointed! Pad Thai's version was fresh and light and went well with a Pad Thai which was also very good. The meal came out quickly despite notices saying that, as it was all freshly cooked, it might take some time. All in all a good choice for a simple night out - leaving us room to try a shave ice afterwards.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elenischoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Simply one of the best thai I have ever had. The portion sizes are very generous with plenty of fresh vegetables and very courteous staff. Surprisingly for Hawaii it was very easy on the wallet too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

my wife and i went to this place with our 3 year old for dinner. we loved the food. we had summer rolls (fresh spring rolls) and yellow and green curries. the prices were reasonable and service was fast.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Pad Thai Restaurant Maui also viewed

 

Been to Pad Thai Restaurant Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing