We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and value”
Review of Amigo's

Amigo's
Ranked #105 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Food and value”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Enjoyed the food at this place tucked away in the first floor of the mall complex. Had to look a bit to find it. Service was a bit slow mid afternoon but it picked up with more staff closer to dinner time. We probably had the kitchen staff doing double duty. The food was good and we'd go back. Seems very popular as well. Some courtyard seating is nice on a good day, which most are.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank On_the_go_with_joe_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    50
    25
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Was told to try here if you like Mexican, and I was not disappointed. The menu is big with a great range of choice, and they catered for my young son. The food was excellent and so was the margaritas!!

Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food in Maui”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you think you won't find Mexicans in Maui you're wrong. Thriving Mexican community, and at this restaurant good food. Taco's are authentic, enchiladas verdes great, picante like they should be. Small and cozy, great for lunch. Again, expect to pay more than you would back home.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bridgit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Mexican food in Lahaina”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Being a vegetarian, the owner was very helpful in making the vegetarian burritos for us. He pointed out that the mexican rice was cooked with chicken and we should not order it.
Felt that the margarita was exceptionally good. The food is authentic, saw lot of locals eating there,
and the food is spicy which is the type of food we like.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indianvegetarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Food in Lahaina”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We love Mexican food and tried to hit everything around Lahaina during our visit. Amigos was the best in the area. Fairly authentic with decent prices. Excellent salsa and chips and pretty good margaritas, especially considering the price. Everything we tried was great. Not a very big place and had to wait a few minutes at lunch time. Service was average, but one guy was trying to do the whole place and he did it with a smile.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wano16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amigo's also viewed

 

Been to Amigo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing