We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared to get dirty!”
Review of Kahoma Ranch ATV

Kahoma Ranch ATV
Ranked #45 of 134 Tours in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
CONCORD
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Be prepared to get dirty!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

You don't quite get an appreciation for how dirty you will get on this experience until you actually go on it! Either wear really dark clothes (not so great in the sun) or wear clothes that you can trash after the ride since the red dirt/dust really stains everything. Also, make sure to have something to cover your car seats on the way back home since the dirt does not come off without a really good scrubbing. The experience itself is a lot of fun as the guides are really good and helpful (we had a couple of machines stop on the way up to the water slide). The track up and down the hill is challenging so you really don't get to open up the vehicles all that much. I would say that this is more of a ride up to the water slides than an ATV tour since you head up the hill, stop at the water slides for about 45 minutes and then go down the hill. No scenic stops or time to take pictures of some amazing views of the ocean. The water slides are a lot of fun and the pineapple that we were served was to die for!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveleasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    30
    9
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just a little red dirt”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a wonderful ATV adventure. Well worth the money. The guides were professional and so much FUN. Really nice guys, but they are getting paid to play in the dirt, what do you expect. Fun for everyone 2 adults, 15 yr old girl & 9 yr old boy had a blast! Water slides were quite refreshing and the view spectacular. You WILL GET DIRTY, but it's not fun if you don't get it on ya! Highly recommend this Maui adventure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BLland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Amazing adventure!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

After coming to Maui for over 30 years we always look for new adventures. We hit the nail on the head with this trip! From ages 7 to 65 every person in this group had a blast! Atv driving is exciting and the water slides are a perfect addition! Duke and Jeremiah were the perfect guides and made everything fantastic! This is a trip we will definitely have to do again and again! Great job!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My hubby, 2 teenagers, and myself took the ATV/waterslide tour last week. Aside from getting super duper dirty - we all had a fabulous time. This was the highlight of the trip for all of us and we would definitely do it again. It was great that they had a huge pile of shoes you could dig through to borrow for the tour. Bring clothes that you do not care about - I am unable to get all the dirt out of my white socks. PERFECT activity for teens!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“2nd Time was as Fabulous as the FIRST!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Way to go to an amazing staff for another exciting and FUN Adventure! Duke and Justin are a true asset to this adventure and exhibit the true Aloha spirit to both the young (7 years) and old. This was our second time on this adventure and truly the only activity that our son wanted to repeat from last year. This adventured outranked all others including zip lining. We greatly appreciate the care that both gentlemen exhibited on the trip. Our 7 year old rode up in front with Duke, his new best friend, which he requested to ride with - as he remember him from our previous trip. Duke made our guy feel like one of the crew and was truly sweet with him. The activity itself boast tons of dirty fun, amazing views, and professional staff. Will repeat again!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 5JenniferS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kahoma Ranch ATV also viewed

Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Kahoma Ranch ATV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing