We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality with out alot of fanfare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

want to enjoy the simple life style of lahana.go fishing suba or take a day trip along the coast line. the pioneer inn provides simple lodgeing close to shopping.and good eats right next to the docks. the side walks roll up early so a good nites sleep in this sleepy village leaves you refreshed for the day in the sun

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Have been staying at the Pioneer Inn for many years now....one night before we head to our condo. Love the location - beautiful sunsets - right at the harbor. Rooms have balconies - some overlooking the lovely Banyon Tree. Sit on the lanai and listen to the sounds of Front Street which includes live music. Rooms are very comfortable - quiet at night. All have AC. Offer a discount in the restaurant to patrons.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MomHumpback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our first night on Maui, and enjoyed it. Katherine at the front desk was so kind and helpful, and answered any questions we had cheerfully. She gave us advice on where, and where not to park the car. We loved that this place had a lot of history, and our balcony over the main street was fun to watch the action on the street below. The room was not large, but this is typical of older places, and was clean and light and bright.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel has a great location in the heart of Lahaina. If you have an early morning whale watch all you have to do is walk out the front door. It is also very convenient to have parking available right in town. We were able to walk everywhere in town and along beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very nice staff but this hotel needs a ton of work. Our room had a musty smell and was very dated. Must say the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great but at least 3 more servers are needed as the waitress could not keep up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loveplanningtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here last April 2013 and enjoyed everything about this hotel from employees to the food in the restaurant which guests at the Pioneer Inn receive a 15% OFF card for each meal! Great food and good service. Location is great----just across from the harbor. We stay here because of the location for whale watching. You also receive a card for free parking a block away. The employees are great and always have great advice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This is a comfortable inn right on the front very close to boat trips and Banyan Park. Staff were all very helpful. Restaurant very popular for breakfast but food and staff excellent at all times. Would highly recommend the place for a central location. Free parking just a short walk away, but plenty of drop off space for luggage drop.
The restaurant has a noisy but friendly parrot which adds to the atmosphere.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NeenaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
3.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
5.4 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,189 reviews
8.4 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
4.4 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pioneer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pioneer Inn

Address: 658 Wharf St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £140 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pioneer Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you visit historic Lahaina, treat yourself to the hospitatlity of Hawaii's plantation era while enjoying all the comfort and convenience of the Best Western Pioneer Inn. Although the exterior faithfully preserves this historical hotel, inside and around the grounds, visitors will enjoy up to date accomodations and facilities. Guests are surrounded by constant reminders of Hawaii's special beauty and will find the Inn's staff as warm and hospitable as a gentle island tradewind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pioneer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pioneer Hotel Lahaina
Best Western Lahaina
Lahaina Best Western
Best Western Pioneer Inn Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing