We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
469
411
92
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
411
92
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe banyan treeno elevatorhistoric hotelfront streetgreat locationlahaina harborattached restaurantrocking chairsair conditionerrooms are smallstreet noisecentral locationwhale watchingcorner roomceiling fana great place to stayrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This is a very old hotel, with high quality prices! But not worth it at all! Way over priced. They charge this because of its location. The carpets are shot! It’s old and creepy. Would be kinda cool if it was fixed up and they got happier staff. The night time staff was kind enough to help my sister bring a bag up to our room. There’s no elevators, the pool is small, but perfect size for little kids. And the beautiful park across the street with all the trees is full of meth addicts. The whole town is full of them really. Sad but cute little town. Not really a beach town but cute strip, shopping, good food and art galleries. It’s a town you drive through to see and do some shopping, not sleep at. Way over priced for the hotels period. I love Best Western hotels, this one was kinda a cool experience, just needs a big up grade for the price!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank X8359VCmichellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Pioneer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We eat breakfast here every time we are on the island. It is absolutely wonderful, nothing bad to say about our meals. Macadamia nut pancakes with coconut service, awesome! Will continue to come back, thank you for such great service!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This is the best place to stay in Lahaina. Sitting on the lanai facing the Banyan Tree reminds me of the French Quarter in New Orleans, but calmer. =) It is in the heart of Front Street in Lahaina, perfect for cruises, snorkel tours, shopping, everything!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I don't think they even change the bed sheet! Dirty yellow spots all over the sheet. Also the ac will be off if you leave the room! So when you come back, the room is super hot! The internet is barely working. Can't get a signal at corner room. It's a motel standard hotel while charging Hilton price! Stay away!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank ibuddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hulagirl1, Owner at Best Western Pioneer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel.
It sounds as if we may have missed cleaning your room prior to your arrival and we will address this right away with our staff.
Also the poor internet connection
puzzles me since we have upgraded our service to higher bandwidth within the last year.
We did have a storm that knocked out power island wide just prior to your arrival so perhaps some equipment was damaged. Rest assured we will rectify this right away.

Again my heartfelt apology that your stay was less enjoyable than it should have been.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

If you are planning a trip to Lahaina, Maui you should plan to spend a little time at the Pioneer Inn, built in 1901 and has much of the original charm. This Inn is a must weather you plan to stay overnight or just get a bite to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gaby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews